Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Lrrreconcilable Ndndifferences
First aired 08/26/10
Rank: 107/124
Reviews: 139
Rating: 69%

After a bungled Earth invasion, alien leader Lrrr faces a midlife crisis.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]
#51 by Gumbercules
I was never really entertained watching this episode. I did not like Fry's comics at all. The only part I really liked was when Grrrrl said, "I want to have your popplers." At least this episode was better than gagga da leela.



Gumbercules gave 3 points
27.08.2010

#52 by alvindarkness
This episode is somewhere between an average and good futurama episode. I quite enjoyed it, but has been much better (and much worse) than this. A very good effort with some very good one liners - but also very predictable with poor pacing in the middle.

And remember a rating of 3 isnt "hating" the episode, it is "3 - Average", and "4 - Good". I would probably give this a 68/100 if we had a larger scale to work with. (i.e. 3.4/5)



alvindarkness gave 3 points
27.08.2010

#53 by Brian Lelas
I thought that this episode was a lot less interesting that it could have been. Lrrr is great in small doses and features in one of the best ever Futurama episodes, "The Problem With Popplers" but like Zoidberg, when given centre stage, he just doesn't deliver the quality of laughs or story. He's excellent as a bit character and should remain so.

I thought it was very strange that he ended up staying with the Planet Express crew when he was kicked out by Ndnd. That seemed way too forced to me.

Saying that, there were some good moments and great gags as always. Bender being on hand with frying pans for sale was great and Fry's comics were appropriately retarded!

The Comicon / Futurella stuff was a bit lame, it has to be said. Although Bender got it pitch perfect with his costume

Brian Lelas gave 3 points
28.08.2010

#54 by Nicjfry
Good episode, with cute ending

Nicjfry gave 5 points
28.08.2010

#55 by Rainn
Solid episode with good jokes, I liked the FoX/self jokes too. The what would dilivery boy do + crying in the corner cracked me up:D

Closer to 5 points than 4 so I give it a 5.

Rainn gave 5 points
28.08.2010

#56 by Sure Win
Another solid episode, Fry's comic book was kinda dumb. Leela's line about being in Lrrrs mouth before was really funny.

Sure Win gave 5 points
28.08.2010

#57 by Magical Dreamer
An Average episode. (Not that I'm complaining, I enjoy the average episode a lot!)

I liked the Trans-species crossdressing girl. I hope she comes back sometime.

Magical Dreamer gave 3 points
28.08.2010

#58 by Diden
How does this not have at least more than 82%?
The overall reviews for the past seasons are way more positive than on this new one. Our nostalgia for past episodes has become so big that we don't give the new ones the time to mean something for us.
It was fun, most of this season's turning out to be great material but one shouldn't ask for it to have the same effect as those seasons we've seen over and over, waiting. We should give this material more time to ripen, so to speak.

Diden gave 5 points
28.08.2010

#59 by Rachel D.
While it was interesting to see a Lrr-centered episode, I really don't think it worked out that well because it seemed a little too drawn out; it was OK for a one-time thing. The side story with Fry's comic was cute and showed his endearingly dumb side. Overall, it was pretty funny. I almost gave it a 3, but decided on a 4.

P.S. - People need to stop comparing all the new episodes with "The Late Philip J. Fry." They're not all going to be that extremely good all the time.

Rachel D. gave 4 points
28.08.2010

#60 by Joseph Aaron
More laughs per minute than any other episode of this new season

Joseph Aaron gave 5 points
28.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.