Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Silence of the Clamps
First aired 07/14/11
Rank: 54/124
Reviews: 97
Rating: 84%

After witnessing a brutal crime committed by the Robot Mafia, Bender enters the witness relocation program.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10]
#51 by Scooty-Puff Sr.
'working for the clampdown' !
another great episode from our fave show, which keep on getting better an' better. real nice to see a clamps heavy show, and we all love the robot mafia ! zoidberg got a good roll too, and its always great to hear the clash on futurama... keep on chuggin'

Scooty-Puff Sr. gave 5 points
20.07.2011

#52 by JoeK86
"I'm John F***ING Zoidberg!" this line needs to be on a t-shirt!

JoeK86 gave 5 points
20.07.2011

#53 by My Own Grandfather
I had a great time watching this one the first time... then went to the forums here and saw predominantly negative fan reactions.

After reading the responses and scratching my head over some of the absurd reasons (Fry is portrayed as too childish? Really? The bit about having Clamps over to "play" was the most classic Fry moment of any recent episode) I decided to watch again before passing a final judgment.

So, I watched it 2 more times. Now I can say with confidence: it's a fine episode, one of the most consistently funny and well paced of the new season(s) thus far.

I have little to complain about here; it's not as ambitious as The Late Philip J Fry or several others, but it gets everything right, and the humor is spot on. I give it a '5' in hopes that future episodes are more like this one.

My Own Grandfather gave 5 points
20.07.2011

#54 by Flexo
Excellent episode, definitely one of the best of the new season. Thank god they seem to have fixed the problems from last year's episodes!

Flexo gave 5 points
21.07.2011

#55 by James
It's a solid episode and arguably the funniest episode so far. I'm surprised by how many Bendercentic episodes there are this season.

To me it seems like Bender is taking Fry's place as the main character of the show. Overall, I liked it 4/5

James gave 4 points
21.07.2011

#56 by Oh herro der
Berry berry good.

Oh herro der gave 5 points
22.07.2011

#57 by Leeler
This episode made me cry.

Leeler gave 5 points
22.07.2011

#58 by Hello
It was okay. Love Zoidberg!! But not the f-bombs! They were so pointless.

Hello gave 4 points
22.07.2011

#59 by rdj
What was that on the old clamps? Snitch juice (or something like that)? I had the feeling I was watching a good old episode. My faith is re-kindled. Actually would give it a 4-1/2.

rdj gave 4 points
22.07.2011

#60 by renbutler
The only things that saved this from being a 2 were the comments about the "steamy 12-way deliberations" by Hedonismbot and Bender's awesome "good-byes" to the crew before being relocated. Otherwise, it wasn't so funny. Also, I'm not a prude, but profanity isn't funny when it has no purpose. The scene with Clamps and Zoidberg in the locker room were uncomfortable and unfunny.

renbutler gave 3 points
22.07.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.