Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Ghost in the Machines
First aired 06/30/11
Rank: 47/124
Reviews: 97
Rating: 85%

After Bender dies, his software takes on a ghostly existence.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10]
#51 by Arthur
classic futurama. awesome plot, great jokes. robot devil!

Arthur gave 5 points
05.07.2011

#52 by Scooty-Puff Sr
that's 3 great episodes in a row from our much anticipated fave show, futurama just keeps on getting better and better !
excellent plot, with plenty going on. loved the ghostly bender, and the robot devil was as twisted as ever ...... keep on rolling !

Scooty-Puff Sr gave 5 points
05.07.2011

#53 by renbutler
It was okay, but it was a terrible waste of the Robot Devil. Nowhere near as good as "Hell is Other Robots" or "Devil's Hands..."

renbutler gave 3 points
05.07.2011

#54 by Robby Bloom
I was so itno this episode, from when Bender died, to the moment of HOLY CRAP FRY WAS KILLED!!! and then figuring out he's alive, and then becomes amish. I love the whole episode and all the inside jokes.

Robby Bloom gave 5 points
06.07.2011

#55 by Flexo
Although I was uncertain about the plot for this episode before it aired, I was very happy with the way it was done. Truly a futurama classic.

Flexo gave 5 points
06.07.2011

#56 by Kevin
This episode has everything that makes Futurama great. Silly over-the-top humor, a lot of heart, and all of the characters acting as idiosyncratic as usual. Loved it!!

Kevin gave 5 points
06.07.2011

#57 by Day Man
By far the best episode on Season 6B

Day Man gave 5 points
06.07.2011

#58 by Stephen
Hilarious! The Robot Devil appearing was awesome! Bender trying to scare Fry, the Ghostbusters reference, and Scruffy saying "Bite my shiny metal ass" had me in stiches. One of my favourite episodes easily!

Stephen gave 5 points
06.07.2011

#59 by Geoff
I must be one of the few people that didn't love this episode.

The pace was off in the first and final thirds; it would have benefited a lot from tighter editing. (For example, starting at the parade and eliminating the redundant and not particularly funny Robot God sequence would have allowed them to avoid rushing so much at the ending, which was simply incoherent.) And there just weren't all that many laugh-out-loud funny lines - I chuckled a few times but didn't laugh nearly as much as Benderama.

The biggest positives were the rather sweet Amish planet montage and some of the hauntings. Definitely not a bad episode - particularly for Season 6 - but I'd rate it just above average.

Geoff gave 4 points
06.07.2011

#60 by Rachel D.
Best one yet, but I thought the part with Robot God was really stupid. It was too random and could have been written by a twelve-year-old. Besides that, it was a good episode. The Amish Homeworld was really funny.

Rachel D. gave 4 points
07.07.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.