Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Fry am the Egg Man
First aired 08/11/11
Rank: 55/124
Reviews: 102
Rating: 83%

Fry nurtures an alien egg that hatches into a horrific monster.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11]
#51 by paul
very average for futurama episode, although still loved it because it's futurama

paul gave 3 points
13.08.2011

#52 by Juanes
High quality episode. Can't fathom why people think it was average. There really wasn't much this season that was better than this one.

Juanes gave 5 points
13.08.2011

#53 by GeoffyB
A solid episode. The premise wasn't hugely original, but the writers managed to get some good mileage out of it.

The pet montage was pretty entertaining (if montages are getting a little overdone), the cameos were sharp, and the characters seemed more or less coherent. Bender was used effectively in small doses - as he should be - and once again this season, Zoidberg had some great lines.

I knock off a point for the schizophrenic plot; it took a while to get to the Scottish planet, and seemed unsure if it was supposed to stay a fish-out-of-water alien species farce or become a gothic monster movie. I'm also getting a little sick of what the writers clearly think is clever wordplay ("YESSS!", "Let's do that Leela thing!"), but which usually comes across as obvious and just falls flat.

As a whole, I've been very pleased with this broadcast season so far, especially in comparison with the last year's.

GeoffyB gave 4 points
13.08.2011

#54 by Manbu3
I thought it was great episode. my dad always records them for me and i watched it two times! I thought mr. peppy was cute and i like the storyline. It was my second favorite of season 6-B. The first being all the presidents' heads.

Manbu3 gave 5 points
13.08.2011

#55 by Robby Bloom
This was a funny one, I loved Mr. Peppy, and the planet he came from

Robby Bloom gave 4 points
14.08.2011

#56 by Lisa T.
I thought the episode was very entertaining, but the drive thru scene was easily the best part.
I really only didn't like all the dumb Anges jokes, but overall it was good.

Lisa T. gave 4 points
14.08.2011

#57 by Zach
Super funny

Zach gave 5 points
14.08.2011

#58 by Montage
I'm getting very tired of all these montages.


Montage gave 2 points
14.08.2011

#59 by Ryan
Good.

Ryan gave 4 points
14.08.2011

#60 by Otis P Jivefunk
It was a good ep, some good jokes and none that were horrible. I loved the first act, and also Mr Peppy was pretty clool. The fast food drive thru stuff was great. I wasnít so keen on the third act, that planet and the characters on it seemed un-Futurama-y to me and that let it down a bit. Didn't appeal to me. Compared to what went before which was total Futurama, the contrast was for the worse. Having said that the plot still stayed on track though, so it didnít kill the ep...


Otis P Jivefunk gave 3 points
14.08.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.