Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Thief of Baghead
First aired 07/04/12
Rank: 100/124
Reviews: 84
Rating: 72%

Bender wants to take a photo of an actor whose face has never been seen so he joins the paparazzi.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9]
#51 by Tom_Apples
This episode does show an example how Bender is great. Pop culture references has to be Futurama's main jokes. I don't see why Bender is depressed on Calculon's death. Season 7 is awesome, I thought it would slump like Season 6. Seems average.


Tom_Apples gave 3 points
12.07.2012

#52 by tim
Nonsensical and laugh out loud funny in places.

tim gave 4 points
12.07.2012

#53 by My Own Grandfather
A fun episode all around, with plenty of classic Futurama bits. Calculon (and LeMarche's performance) was wonderful as always. The plot had a sense of quirkiness and adventure that fits nicely. I'd give it a 4.5 if permitted.

My Own Grandfather gave 4 points
12.07.2012

#54 by managable
I thought this could be the worst ep. of the season, but I really liked it.

managable gave 5 points
12.07.2012

#55 by James
This was weird but it was a good kind of weird. I liked it. I just wish there was more paparazzi havoc with Bender besides the montage.

7.5/10

James gave 4 points
12.07.2012

#56 by heroic
True, Bender's paparazzi bit could have had more fleshing out, but overall, I still enjoyed it.

heroic gave 4 points
12.07.2012

#57 by Tiny
Hope we get to see more of Cobb, he was a great character.

Tiny gave 5 points
13.07.2012

#58 by BringerOfPie
I love when Futurama gets really wacky, but this one was just too weird for its own good, partly because it relied on non-clever tabloid spoofs. In fact, Calculon's brilliant death sequence (can't think of a better way to kill him off) saved it from being completely disposable. He deserved to die in an overall better episode.

BringerOfPie gave 2 points
14.07.2012

#59 by ridicule
I loved it. Was scared it'd be like lobstertainment, but it was really good.

ridicule gave 5 points
14.07.2012

#60 by Scaretale
This episode was just a good episode of futurama. It made me laugh. Characters and plot felt true to a typical futurama episode. Although I did have to suspend my belief a little too much with the whole "Life force draining" thing.

I'm really hoping that the upcoming "Calculon 2.0" episode reintroduces Calculon with a new appearance,(though not unrecognisable) as this would be consistent with the claims he made in "The Honking".

Scaretale gave 4 points
15.07.2012


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.