Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Saturday Morning Fun Pit
First aired 07/17/13
Rank: 119/124
Reviews: 104
Rating: 57%

The Futurama gang stars in a trio of craptastic morning cartoons.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11]
#51 by Glass Hammer
This is my pick for the worst episode of the year!

Glass Hammer gave 1 point
20.07.2013

#52 by Smelly Hippie
I've been watching Futurama since the beginning and recently realized I'm now OK with the cancellation. It's mostly been downhill since the renewal. This is the first episode this season that I've watched without falling asleep! *Loved* the Bendy-Boo segment!

Smelly Hippie gave 4 points
20.07.2013

#53 by Odine
As a lover and fan of futurama, I can only qualify this episode as another piece of sht of this season, like the bender becoming folk star episode.

I don't want that futurama ends, as it has potential to become a shiny serie again, but if this is the quality level of the upcoming episodes, please kill it now than leghten the agony.

No more of this crappy, completely dumb episodes please. Where has the space and future gone? Still looking for them in this episode.

The only think liked were the Larry Birds, but that's not enough.

Odine gave 1 point
20.07.2013

#54 by Marc
A mixed bag. Loved the Scooby-Doo parody. Greatest gag: the non-opening hallway doors! Never saw Strawberry Shortcake (here in the Netherlands), so ... well, I youtubed a 1980 episode to get up to speed. Saw the baddy with the mustache, like the Professor. GI.Joe shouldn't've been uncensored, maybe at some time during writing it was, but lacked so they made a plot twist.

Fortunately the Bendee-Boo segment was the longest, so 4/5 for that.

Marc gave 4 points
20.07.2013

#55 by Max
What was that?

Max gave 1 point
20.07.2013

#56 by helper
A parody of 3 80's cartoons?
No effort has been made with the writing staff. A diappointing end to one of televisions best shows:(

helper gave 1 point
20.07.2013

#57 by stfu futurama haters
If you didn't grow up with SATURDAY MORNING CARTOONS in the 80's...this episode won't make any sense to you. So stfu and stop reposting terrible ratings when this was funny and had good lines.
It's good to mix things up every now and again. The concept was brilliant!!
If you don't like futurama...there are tons of other shows out there...no need for all the hate.

stfu futurama haters gave 5 points
21.07.2013

#58 by Greg
Can someone just cancel this show forever, please?

I heard there will be a Simpson's crossover next, and then TBS is picking it up for more seasons.

Just let it die already with what little dignity is left!

Greg gave 1 point
21.07.2013

#59 by Randy
My god what's wrong with you people? This episode had some laugh out loud moments, a great visual style, and it was different. No pleasing some people I guess.

Randy gave 5 points
21.07.2013

#60 by John
This episode felt like futurama creators just stopped trying...really bad episode...

John gave 2 points
21.07.2013


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.