Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] - 60 - [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#591 by Jason Anderson
I also literally cried with this episode. I wish I could see it again right away, but damn them for not releasing the US Volume 4 yet.

Very touching...

Jason Anderson gave 5 points
30.03.2004

#592 by Wow
I bawled like a little girl, even after the 5th time watching it. Truly moving television.

Wow gave 5 points
31.03.2004

#593 by Antos Gabriela
Best episode ever. Unlike this review, it was really well written

Antos Gabriela gave 5 points
01.04.2004

#594 by bug_vengeance
hi
im from malaysia
u guys know what...
im crying like hell after this episode
i really melt down on my knees
i cry i cry i cry
:-(

bug_vengeance gave 5 points
01.04.2004

#595 by Elizabeth
I haven't seen this one yet, but to the previous reviewer, what the hell does THAT have to do with this????!!
I'll do another review after I've seen the episode, but right now I'm just saying #596 just HAD to be drunk when he typed this.

Elizabeth gave 5 points
03.04.2004

#596 by Simon
'Luck Of The Fryrish' probably achieved an emotional weight balanced with humour in a better way, but 'Jurassic Bark' is so powerful at the end that I must give it 5. I just thought the ending was beautifully done, the marriage of the music with the time-passing animation to make a very heartbreaking scene.

It'd have been easy to cut the episode off after Fry decides that Seymour probably had a full life with a new owner, but the creators went for the daring choice of a very, very sad ending.

I think that they've allowed this kind of ending (and this kind of episode generally), not just the more comedy-based type, is wonderful.

Simon gave 5 points
04.04.2004

#597 by bamf
Youve read it over and over but I wept at the end of this episode. The story is personal and tragic. Not something you expect from a show called futurama. I thought about the episode for days after, something just sat in my gut. No one in tv writes stuff like this, that why its dead. Best episode ever

bamf gave 5 points
05.04.2004

#598 by Jordan
When You watch a show like the simpsons or King of the hill you expect funny dry humour. Although this is good i fear that it is to repeditive and dare i say it, the simpsons are not doing so good latley. Although funny it lacks emotion. †his episode is a perfect example of what i am talking about. It is a moving peice which really left me in an emotional state. One of the best episodes i have watched in my life.

Jordan gave 5 points
06.04.2004

#599 by new1nab113
i dont know why, but fry protesting outsdie the museum made me laugh....

new1nab113 gave 4 points
06.04.2004

#600 by Silver
Damn... funny...... made me almost cry, ok,... a tear or two. .but still. the end bit, witht the song. .damn, im gettin sad thinkin bout it.... AGH. good tho... *sniff,.. .poor dog..

Silver gave 4 points
08.04.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] - 60 - [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.