Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] - 60 - [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#591 by Daniel Leahy
I thought that much of the last season was relatively ordinary, but this episode was excellent! Wish they could have continued...

Daniel Leahy gave 5 points
30.05.2004

#592 by fydious
not the best of episodes. way too much singing. obviously not meant to be the last episode.


fydious gave 3 points
01.06.2004

#593 by jan8186
simply the best episode ever

jan8186 gave 5 points
01.06.2004

#594 by fryluvr67
I really love this episode! It's so sad that the series is over. I cried at the end when Fry played that song for Leela and then they kissed. Now I cry every time I watch the ending. I think it's because of the music. It's just very emotional. The whole episode it really great. I think it's really cool when the robot devil chopps off Fry's hands. I was so amazed that I pushed pause on my tape and put it in slow motion. It happens so fast you can barly see it. I like the whole speech Leela gives to Fry and Bender about her boyfriend's butt and couch fibers. It's really funny. I taught myself to play "The Grumpy Snail" on my clarinet. I make all the mistakes and everything. It cheers me up. This is probably the favorite episode of everyone because there are SO many entries. Leela: "AH! They're so cold!" Robot Devil: "And yet hell is so hot!" OH YEAH! I almost forgot! The music is AMAZING! I love the songs at the end. Billy has a good singing voice. Katey does too. They were/are both in bands. (billy west: voice of Fry and others katey sagal: voice of Leela) Overall this was such a great episode and all the guys at Futurama worked so hard to make it wonderful. HEY! YOU GUYS DID AN AWSOME JOB! I wish the cast GREAT luck in their future! And all the people who work behind the sceens! (if this is possible because it's a cartoon and there aren't really any stages) GREAT JOB GUYS!

fryluvr67 gave 5 points
03.06.2004

#595 by Amliv
I HATED this episode, because it was the last one *sniff* *sniff*, why did they cancel Futurama!? PLEASE humour me, Although I've been a simpson fan for 14 years its nothing if not redundant. Anyhoo, forget what I said, I LOVED this episode they shouldve at least made an hour long one, I HATE how the episode's always abruptly end especially after something emotionally provoking occurs. Farewell Futurama... Hello crappy reality shows

Amliv gave 5 points
03.06.2004

#596 by Murf2003
If this was indeed the end of the line for Futurama, then what a great ride it was...and what a way to end it in style. Fry's final holophoner scene, after he gets his old, "stupid" hands back, illustrates the truth that sometimes a simple love song is so much more effective than an elaborate, drawn-out one. As the Beatles said, "All you need is love." It is ironic that Leela was deaf when the elaborate stuff was being played. Probably not a coincidence either. By the way, anyone else take Fry's little deal with the Robot Devil as an allusion to the great blues guitarist Robert Johnson, who supposedly sold his soul to the real devil for the ability to play the guitar? I did, but that may be just because I study music so much. Oh, well. This episode rocked! Loved the Hedonism Bot...another one of those jokes that you have to be smart to understand, because who but a geek even knows what "hedonism" means? I certainly hope this isn't the end for the onscreen adventures of Fry, Leela, Bender, and the gang, but if it is, then it was an oddly fitting sendoff. If this is the end, then Futurama is essentially a love story...with Bender providing comic relief as the stoic best friend...Fry's simple solo at the end was so wonderful. Futurama was a great series, and just as the Cartoon Network has managed to get Family Guy brought back, maybe they can do the same thing for this show too....

Murf2003 gave 5 points
04.06.2004

#597 by Randy
I still tear up when I see this, its so sincere and reveals so much depth..

Randy gave 5 points
05.06.2004

#598 by Philip J. Fry
A fantastic episode.
I think it's a crime that this this show has been cut after all it's mainly fox's fault anyway they bounced it around their schedules like it was nothing. I have to say that this is one of my favourite episodes as it's sad , moving ,intersting and witty.classsic

Philip J. Fry gave 5 points
07.06.2004

#599 by K_mutt
This was a seriouisly good episode.I wish the series hadn't ended, but atleast it was on to begin with. I loved this episode and the whole show,and if there was a movie it would be cool if it were about fry and leelas wedding and zapp hears about it from kif and trys to stop it. that would be cool and should have a lot of cameos. I miss Futurama!

K_mutt gave 5 points
10.06.2004

#600 by Locke
This was an excellent episode, truly one of the best episodes in the series.

Locke gave 5 points
10.06.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] - 60 - [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.