Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Sting
First aired 06/01/03
Rank: 13/124
Reviews: 700
Rating: 91%

On a mission to get space honey, the Planet Express crew has to battle giant outer space bees.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] - 61 - [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70]
#601 by freya
yeh its great! i loved how i couldnt predict the plot or anything, it was a big suprise.
love it!

freya gave 5 points
07.06.2006

#602 by becca
This is my favorite episodes of them all. Itís a shame that the series was canceled. Personally I favor Futurama over Simpsons. I wish there was a way to bring it back. The Simpsons, although a good show has lost my interest and I no longer watch any of the brand new boring episodes. Futurama on the other hand, I find my self watching the old funny episodes over and over again. This episode was sweet, and funny. I especially liked the ending, and the credits.

becca gave 5 points
12.06.2006

#603 by Vincent Stauffer
I admit this dosen't make cents, what the confusing part of weather Fry is alive or not, but besides that, this is one of my favorite classic episodes.

Vincent Stauffer gave 5 points
12.06.2006

#604 by trebor robot
I was particularly emotionally moved by this episode. Anyone who has ever lost a spouse will recognize the series of dreams where the lost love is still alive and in the dream, it all seems completely logical. I believe it is a way for the subconcious to deal with the loss of a spouse. I was surprised and gladdened to see this issue dealt with in a cartoon. Kudos to the writers

trebor robot gave 5 points
29.06.2006

#605 by Jamez
Best episode ever...

Jamez gave 5 points
02.07.2006

#606 by Whatsisname
My personal favorite episode. I cannot believe some reviewers said it wa not funny. I was kept in stitches with:
"Are you saying I'm going crazy?"
"No-but I'm certainly thinking it loudly, and
"Why am I sticky and naked?-Did I miss somethng fun?"
Hilarious, and being a supporter of the Fry and Leela relationiship, a great love story

Whatsisname gave 5 points
18.07.2006

#607 by Kingbirdd
This was the best episode of Futurama I have EVER seen. The romance of it was so overwhelming, and I had a knot in my throat during the whole second half of the show. It kept you guessing how it was going to end and the end was amazing, and gave me tears in my eyes. Very good job to the writers. Make more episodes like this one.

Kingbirdd gave 5 points
19.07.2006

#608 by kif rocks
i relly liked this one. it was sad and confusing. When did leela go into a coma?

kif rocks gave 4 points
20.07.2006

#609 by Zach Gillette
I just liked it when Fry stuck his arm through himself. Cmon, the episode deserves a 5 just for that.

That aside, I like any kind of trippy thing in a story and this was done well. For instance I'm a fan of Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, so you can see that being trippy can be funny.

Zach Gillette gave 5 points
23.07.2006

#610 by Hooray
I think it's awesome how Fry saved Leela's life for a second time *the first time was when he gave her his oxygen in Love and Rocket*.
He's so loyal to her ; __ ;
*hugs Fry*

Hooray gave 5 points
24.07.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] - 61 - [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.