Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] - 64 - [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#631 by doggielover
I can never, ever watch this episode again. Not cause it was bad, cause it wasn't. I'm a dog owner and that ending just makes me cry every single time. If you have a dog that has either passed away recently, or a dog that is still living and you love him/her a lot then just avoid it all together. Had it just ended with Fry being sad that he wasn't getting his dog back and had it left there then I would have liked this episode a lot more.

doggielover gave 4 points
14.06.2004

#632 by Latuman
The most beautiful ending in cinematic history ever. Cannot be topped, ever.

Latuman gave 5 points
15.06.2004

#633 by Cylleru
This episode was really good... I watched it with my sis and she actually cried. But it was still really funny! Boy, these scenes with Mr Penucci!

Cylleru gave 4 points
18.06.2004

#634 by Mattius
I can't believe some people here gave this episode a bad rating just because "it's not funny". Futurama is normally a comedy, but if once in a while the writers want to make drama or even tragedy out of an episode, as long as they do it right, why not? You can say "it's manipulative", you can say it's "melodramatic", but please don't trash its rating because "it's not funny"!

Oh, and if you were totally untouched by the ending, I have to assume you have no heart.

Mattius gave 5 points
21.06.2004

#635 by nightly
Wow , good to know i'm not the only on that got touched by that episode. Poor dog tho , i know it's a cartoon , but still can't get past the loyalty, awEsome display of it. R.I.P. sEYMORE

nightly gave 5 points
22.06.2004

#636 by joshua
when i watched that episode, i cried my tail off. even 3 days later, just the thought of that ep made me cry and all sad. ever since, ive been watching futurama every night to see that episode again, bu it never came on. can someone tell me when its supposed to come on again. i giv that ep 5/5, and the show 4/5, because it lacks the essential comedy.

joshua gave 5 points
25.06.2004

#637 by syrix
this episode was the sadest yet, i think.one of my personel favourites and one of the best episodes. Ever. as most this ep made me cry, the only ep better is the devils hands are idle playthings.

syrix gave 5 points
27.06.2004

#638 by MeiMei
This was the saddest episode ever to me. I thought it was so sad like Ellie said that the fry's dog waited for him all his life. I cried for a long time. I keep wishing i never saw the episode because it was soo emotional for me.
I want Matt to make an episode where the dog comes back. This would actually put a smile back to my face. WHY THE DOG? WHY???!

MeiMei gave 5 points
28.06.2004

#639 by Random
This has to be the greatest episode of Futurama ever. What makes the episode so great is also what touches a lot of people. Seymore waitin for Fry was so damn sad :'(. I wouldn't want them to make a second ending to it like Matt D asked for because it'll take away from the original episode. It was perfect, as sad as it was. Matt Groening is brilliant for creating this.

Random gave 5 points
28.06.2004

#640 by chris
This episode was unbelievable. It was Probably the saddest thing ive seen on a tv show or movie in my entire life. The Writers, and animators did great on this. It gave more deph to the characters in the show. Ive seen that alot of you mentioned why teh dog has never been mentioned before in any of the episodes. Ill tell you teh most likely reason when they made the series they never thought they were going to have a dog in it. It probably just came up in one of the later seasons.

chris gave 5 points
28.06.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] - 64 - [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.