Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] - 65 - [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#641 by thecrystalx
Such a sad freaking episode. I cry every time I see it, the ending just gets you and makes you wish you get give the dog some closure. :(

thecrystalx gave 5 points
28.06.2004

#642 by Brian C
this was the greatest animated episode i have seen, this is the second time i've seen it, and it made me cry yet again. This definately deserves a 5 and thanx to john burkitt for letting me know the end song which was a tear jerker.

Brian C gave 5 points
28.06.2004

#643 by z28
after a long time i decided to watch futurama. When i turned to the channel i saw the jurassic bark episode and it was soooo sad!It definately made me cry to associate seymore with my dog and how fry's reaction to seymore was so innocent and heart breaking

z28 gave 5 points
28.06.2004

#644 by dogs rule
i cant stop crying after this episode. dogs are pure love.
my heart is crushed
BRING HIM BACK!!!!

dogs rule gave 5 points
28.06.2004

#645 by hotshot
I really loved this episode of Futurama. I hadn't cried in years but this one made me cry when Fry thought his dog forgot him, but spent its life waiting for him.

hotshot gave 5 points
28.06.2004

#646 by cthemason
I always thought Futurama was a pretty average show but I had heard someone telling me about an episode about Fry's dog and how it made them cry. So I finally got around to seeing it and it was such a sweet but sad episode and it still has me tearing up a good 17 hours later. A devastating ending but an awesome episode. Maybe Futurama is better than I thought.

cthemason gave 5 points
28.06.2004

#647 by Veronica
WHY?! I'm not a major Futurama fan but I watch it every now and then. Tonight I just happened to tune into it and I really got into it. I bawled my eyes out at the end! Why couldn't it have been a happy ending?? Can't they make another episode where (it's sad but I HAVE thought this out) Fry goes back down in the basement thing and finds Seymore still there and goes back in time and gets him?? Alright now it sounds silly but that ending was just too sad!

Veronica gave 5 points
28.06.2004

#648 by Alex
It is so sad, it's even sadder that it sometimes happens in real life too. I wish groening would make the episode again with him cloning the dog in the end.

Alex gave 5 points
29.06.2004

#649 by Leslie
The dolomite references were awesome (shout out to Rudy Ray Moore) but the ending killed me. I can't remember the last time (if ever) I cried over a TV show. And I don't even like dogs. But that's besides the point...well written, poignant and not a pat sitcom ending. If the ending had been different...it would still be funny, but it wouldn't have been as memorable.

Leslie gave 5 points
29.06.2004

#650 by Fosheeeeeeezy
I ALMOST SAW BOOBIES!!!! WHY DONT ANY OF U GUYS CARE ABOUT THE LEELA-AMY "FIGHT" YOU ARE ALL F***ING MORONS IF U ASK ME. F*** THE DOG!!!!

Fosheeeeeeezy gave 5 points
29.06.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] - 65 - [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.