Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] - 67 - [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#661 by John O.
I'm a huge fan of Futurama, but only a week ago was the first time I had a chance to see this episode of the show (for me it's like fox isn't retarded and the show is still running insted of "My Girlfriend's a Midget!" or something). This was one of the best i have seen!!! This reminded me so much of "Luck of the Fryish" (which is the best i have seen) and ended with a just as sweet ending. To press this point, in the DVD comentary of "Luck of the Fryish" they talk about Seymore.

John O. gave 5 points
02.07.2004

#662 by Officer 1BDI
What can be said about this episode that hasn't already been said in the previous 66 pages? The flashbacks, the Nibblonians, the Robo-Puppy, it’s all good!

I'm one of the few individuals who did NOT sympathize with the dog's... well, I wasn't exactly crushed by the ending (although I was kind of PO'ed that no one took Seymour in). Don't get me wrong; I thought the ending was very well done. I guess I'm just not a dog person (that, and a spoiler released before the episode aired set me up for the angsty ending).

However... Fry's final words had me in tears. "But he forgot about me a long, long time ago." Though it contradicts what Fry discovered in LotF, I still can't help but wonder if he was only referring to Seymour....

Billy North (#660) said the episode’s theme was “you can’t go home again.” I whole-heartedly agree with that. That’s what makes this episode so heart-wrenching, whether you apply the idea to Fry or his dog.

Overall, one of the better episodes of the show’s run, combining humor, meta-references, and the emotional stuff so many of us love to lap up. Certainly among my top 10.

Officer 1BDI gave 5 points
02.07.2004

#663 by Sparkplug
This is truley a great episode. I cried like a baby on the last scene when he just laid down quietly and passed on. I guess the only reason that I really cried was because of my dog. But, it was sad seeing that dog really did love Fry. I didn't like the part where Bender through him into the lava though, That made want to slap him.

Sparkplug gave 5 points
03.07.2004

#664 by Neptunian
How can this episode not be over 90%? Superb writing and so moving.

A five for sure.

Neptunian gave 5 points
05.07.2004

#665 by Si UK
Bought the Season 4 Box Set a month ago. I'm a 20 year old guy, I can't stand chick flicks, romantic comedies and anything else sentimental, but this is the only television show that's EVER bought a tear to my eye. How could Fox cancel this? Haven't they learned from Family Guy? Let's all get the DVD's and they'll bring Futurama back! (Sadly not Seymore though *sniff*)

Si UK gave 5 points
09.07.2004

#666 by Phill
i didnt cry but it was a good emotional episode, i recently completed my collection with season 4 dvd box set

futurama is the greatest show ever

Phill gave 5 points
11.07.2004

#667 by devolock
this episode has been my favorite so far it made me cry when they played the damn song with semour sitting in front of panucchis :( well i guess semours walking on sunshine.

devolock gave 5 points
12.07.2004

#668 by ayagi
Somehow I missed this one on fox, but caught it on the cartoon network a few weeks ago. The ending had me in tears... thinking about my aging dog. Excellent story.

ayagi gave 5 points
13.07.2004

#669 by Bobzilla
Sad but perfect the way it is.

Bobzilla gave 5 points
13.07.2004

#670 by humanhorn
In the words of Bender: "Comedy's dead as an art form. Now tragedy, that's funny"


humanhorn gave 5 points
15.07.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] - 67 - [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.