Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] - 67 - [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#661 by Bender is No.1 DUH
It was a very good episode but they should'nt end it all on this.BRING FUTURAMA BACK YOU TV CRITIC BASTARDS!!!!!I want to last forever and ever and ever and Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!Until hell freezes over! Until the end of world!!!!

Bender is No.1 DUH gave 4 points
21.08.2004

#662 by Richard
Cant believe fox let them Put "see you on some other channel." on the intro. I like the musical bit...fourth season was so dramatic wasnt it?

ah well what will happen to the show next?

A man can dream, you know!...A man can dream ;- )

Richard gave 5 points
22.08.2004

#663 by Philip J. Fry
I want my Futurama back!

Philip J. Fry gave 5 points
22.08.2004

#664 by lulu4000
BRING THIS SHOW BACK!!!!
oh ya, great episode

lulu4000 gave 5 points
23.08.2004

#665 by Buick 8
if anyone has seen the dvd with commentary for episode "devils hands are idle playthings", my hope just got up from matt groenings phrase in the end of commentary, see you on the commentary of next dvd set...

Buick 8 gave 5 points
23.08.2004

#666 by Frodo
Brilliant episode, though maybe not the best to finish the series. It was great to see the robot devil again, and his lines were just hilarious! The songs at the end were great! It would have been good to have some kind of closure on Leela and Fry, but I'm pretty sure the writers didn't know this would be the final episode so that's why.


Also, hopefully, it will leave it open for another season?



It's disgraceful Fox canceled the show. With so much garbage on Tv, they go and cancel one ofthe few good things on?
Shame on them!


Frodo gave 5 points
25.08.2004

#667 by vincent27
I wonder if Frodo noticed the irony of having review number 666... Or is that irony? Goddamn it, I can't be sure anymore!

Well, anyway... It was a great episode to end the series (and with the return of my favorite Futurama character too. Hurrah!). The opera was decent- the songs weren't the best (musically), but the visuals and the lyrics made up for it. It was the perfect end to a glorious season- after all, it's been building up the Leela-Fry relationship a hella lot more recently. I'd like to say more, but for some reason my minds gone blank. Probably from trying to crush as many episodes from Season 4 into as little time as possible...

I really hope that they bring back Futurama. I'll never forgive Fox for cancelling this show- it was still going strong while the neverending Simpsons has jumped the shark four or five seasons ago. Well, there is a bit of hope- after all, Family Guy got a second chance. My fingers are crossed.

vincent27 gave 5 points
27.08.2004

#668 by LoveForFry
one of my favorites. i like the never ending billboard in the begining, and when leela says the hands are so cold, and the devil shouts how hell is so hot.the music was nice. but i think i like the end the best.whwere leela says to keep playing, and you see leela and fry walk away holding hands. i cant believe they cancelled futurama.hopefuly one day fpx will come to its senses and put it back on the air.

LoveForFry gave 5 points
27.08.2004

#669 by T. Leela
*I hope it makes a comeback. This is one of the best cartoons ever created. Certainly better than the last 3 or 4 seasons of The Simpsons. It makes for a possible comeback, since not all questions were answered. Especially since we don't know for sure whether or not Fry & Leela are together. But if you want to form a theory, put together the events from Episode 3ACV02 (Parisites Lost), with the events from 4ACV18 (TDHAIP), it can be most safely assumed that Fry and Leela did get together, but it would have been better to know for sure. Oh well. It had a great run. I'll miss it greatly. Here's hoping for a comeback with all original voice actors/actressess. (But even if they can't comeback, I'd be able to live with different voices.

T. Leela gave 5 points
28.08.2004

#670 by RAC2
Great episode to finish a great series, too bad it had to end in its prime.

Aside from this episode, futurama was treated like dirt from fox. The ratings would've been way high had this show started at 8:30 instead of 7 (there's nothing good to watch at that 8:30 time slot, so what the hell were you fox people thinking?) It's kinda funny now that futurama, a year after its last episode, is doing much better in syndication. It is gaining more fans, better ratings on cartoon network, and great dvd sales (AND 2 emmy nominations). with these qualities, it's taking the same route that family guy had taken. i sure as hell hope that they can pull off the same success that family guy did in the end - reincarnation.

RAC2 gave 5 points
28.08.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] - 67 - [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.