Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Luck of the Fryrish
First aired 03/11/01
Rank: 1/124
Reviews: 690
Rating: 93%

Fry looks for his lucky seven leaf clover he left behind in the 20th century. His search takes him back to his home in Old New York, where he discovers it's been stolen.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] - 68 - [69]
#671 by Nick
I would give it a 4.5 if i could

Nick gave 4 points
21.08.2010

#672 by Farfama
Amazing episode. Was really funny and also really emotional. While Futurama isn't known for its soundtrack I was surprised as how the ambient tracks at sadder moments worked so well. Anyways TMI this episode was the best

Farfama gave 5 points
22.08.2010

#673 by AdrenalinDragon
Very, very close to being the best episode of Futurama. The only episode to beat it so far is The Sting, only because it has more jokes, but make no mistake, The Luck Of The Fryrish is no slouch either. This episode easily has the best final act of any Futurama episode so far. The ending alone was enough to put this episode into my all-time favourites, but the plot and the pacing of this episode was also perfect the whole time too. A huge milestone for Futurama, and an episode that cannot be missed by anyone!

AdrenalinDragon gave 5 points
24.08.2010

#674 by Fry
One of the best

Fry gave 5 points
25.10.2010

#675 by Baddie
I recently started to watch old Futurama episodes again. When I came to this one, I taught about skipping it. I know it to good, and I taught that it could not touch me again the same as before. But I was wrong. After I nevertheless watched it again, near the end I had a lump in the throat. And on the very end I cried again. Funny. This is the only fiction that actually made me cry - ever. And it did it twice.

Baddie gave 5 points
21.11.2010

#676 by Roland
One of my favourite and a meaningful ending!

Roland gave 5 points
02.09.2011

#677 by Harry
Nothing will ever top this episode!

Harry gave 5 points
04.09.2011

#678 by Lamusiqe13
Hilarious! In this episode, a very rare thing happened: I was genuinely surprised by the ending. It had a message about judging things without being wishy-washy, and that made it important to me. That's what makes Futurama so much better than other cartoons: it can actually do things like that.
Oh, and it's freaking hilarious. :)

Lamusiqe13 gave 5 points
23.11.2011

#679 by Lamusiqe 13
I already wrote a review for this episode, but I wanted to congratulate myself on doing something really cool. This is one of my favorite episodes, and I noticed that it was the number 2 most popular episode on the site. So, I found the number 1 episode (The Farnsworth Parabox), and I thought it was crappy. This clearly deserves to be number 1 way more than Farnsworth Parabox does, so I wrote a crappy review for it, and it actually worked! Maybe I'm the only one who cares, but I thought that was pretty cool. Anyway, if you want to know how much I love the episode, check my other review (it's right behind this one.) :)

Lamusiqe 13 gave 5 points
11.12.2011

#680 by bender24k
Very good but not in my top 10. Too much romance not enough human killing.

bender24k gave 4 points
21.01.2012


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] - 68 - [69]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.