Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] - 68 - [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#671 by I
Beautiful!!!
Brought me close to tears...but futurama hasn't quite done it... besides the sting this came closest (i guess i'm mentioning the sting as much as i can because it's the best)

I gave 5 points
16.07.2004

#672 by Alex
The ending just killed me. I cried like a little girl for that dog, and was angry at Fry for changing his mind about bringing it back. I thought I'd give anyting to see and episode where Fry finally decides to clone it, but it only made me more depressed reminding me that Futurama got cancelled... I really think it wasnt cool at all with the ending. NOT cool

Alex gave 5 points
16.07.2004

#673 by Pete
I liked that episode

Pete gave 5 points
17.07.2004

#674 by Meella
Man . . . a week after my dog died I saw this episode. It kind of traumatized me, but I think it was the best episode ever. Well written (except the pointless Amy and Leella scenes)and a perfect song choice at the end. Horribly sad and way better than any Simpsons episode of the past decade.

Damn stupid Fry for not bringing his dog back.

Meella gave 5 points
19.07.2004

#675 by Jinx
A sad ending on a comedy show. That's daring, but fitting for the episode.

Jinx gave 5 points
20.07.2004

#676 by Keni
Unbelievable. Just found this site and can't believe how many people ahead of me found it as a result of this episode alone. Having seen all of the eps, I have to say that this one is far and away my fave and I am actually sitting here crying from having found a link to the haunting "I will wait for you" and following along with the lyrics.
Brilliant. Moving. Perfect. Thank you. (My backup dog is lying next to my feet and needs a hug now.)

Keni gave 5 points
21.07.2004

#677 by Anonymous Broccoli
Strange how life works sometimes. I visit a site called ProgressiveBoink.com to read a very funny feature poking fun at Hulk Hogan. While I'm there, I see an article for "The 25 Best Futurama Moments Ever". Having just ordered the first volume of Futurama DVDs during a half-price sale online, I check it out. Some fine moments are included, but topping the list was the ending to "Jurassic Bark". I'm intrigued. I manage to get a hold of the episode, through means I'm sure Fox's lawyers wouldn't appreciate, and I watch it tonight.

Man. That's some fine television to tug on the ol' heart strings. I don't know if the whole thing had more punch or less punch, knowing the end going in, but there was some definite punchage happening nonetheless. It's 4:30AM, but I feel like taking my poor old pooch out for a walk.

My dad and I have always liked Futurama when we've watched it. I can remember cracking up together at some of the stupid jokes during its first seasons on the air. With its inconsistent schedule, I probably only saw half of the later episodes. Being a big fan of Firefly, Family Guy, Titus, Undeclared, Dark Angel, Andy Richter Controls The Universe, Oliver Beene, and other canned shows, I've got enough material to harp about Fox for a long time. Suffice it to say, there's just a little more to add to the pot after seeing this awesome, awesome episode.

Anonymous Broccoli gave 5 points
23.07.2004

#678 by Richard Nash
Even though I hate dogs I just watched this and bawled at the end. That last scene is sooo sad. I watched it another four times.

So upsetting...

I'm an animator too. Top marks to the production team, this is what animation is about; portaying emotion. Really, first rate.

Richard Nash gave 5 points
23.07.2004

#679 by leelaholic
Best. Episode. Ever.

leelaholic gave 5 points
23.07.2004

#680 by ya ya
=[ this is the saddest thing i have ever seen.
damn you =[
stupid ending
why couldnt he have made it happier!?@?#!?@?#@!?
WHY oh why

ya ya gave 5 points
24.07.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] - 68 - [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.