Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Fry & the Slurm Factory
First aired 11/14/99
Rank: 11/124
Reviews: 289
Rating: 91%

Fry wins a tour of the Slurm beverage factory after finding a golden bottle cap in his drink. The crew is horrified when they find out just what makes Slurm so addictive.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]
#61 by Grunka Lunka #4
hehe, just watched this one again on dvd, it is disturbingly hilarious. i love the grunka lunkas!!!
slurmy slonka: "those are the grunka lunkas!"
professor farnsworth: "tell them i hate them."

grunka lunkas: "grunka lunka doopity dingredient/do not ask about the secret ingredient"
bender: "SHUT THE HELL UP!!!"

classic

Grunka Lunka #4 gave 5 points
02.06.2003

#62 by Spankmasta
It was a good episode, but it just didn't have enough jokes.

Spankmasta gave 3 points
03.06.2003

#63 by Pazuzu
Wow this was a hilarious episode. The profesor and Bender had some great lines. It was basically a remake of Willy wonka but was actually funny.

Pazuzu gave 5 points
06.06.2003

#64 by Aaron Haynes
Maybe I've just seen too many Willie Wonka spoofs already. Pretty good overall though.

The F-Ray was hilarious.

Aaron Haynes gave 3 points
09.06.2003

#65 by SlimeCreature
Absolutely incredible

SlimeCreature gave 5 points
10.06.2003

#66 by Kif and Zap
This is a great episode! One of my favorites, you could watch it over and over and never get tired of it. Great jokes and I love the take-off of Willy Wonka. From Bender having a fever from Amy's watch clogging his gears and Bender and Fry looking for the bottle cap with the F-ray to Slurms McKenzie partying to his death to save the gang from the giant queen worm, it's hilarious. Add the Grunka lunkas and Fry's addiction to Slurm and you have one of the best Futurama episodes ever. Must see.

"Agh, they're awful... tell them I hate them!" (Farnsworth)

Leela: "I was just curious because of the armed gaurds."
Grunka Lunkas: "Grunka Lunka dunkadee darmed gaurds.."
Bender: "Shut the hell up!"


Kif and Zap gave 5 points
16.06.2003

#67 by Sabrina
WOO!!!
I thought I was the only 1 who hated umpa-lumpas. This episode proved me wrong.

Sabrina gave 5 points
19.06.2003

#68 by R-Dude
Very funny with the grunka-lunkas singing. "Grunka lunka dunkity dingriedient"

One of my favorite episodes (i've only seen the 1st season)

R-Dude gave 5 points
22.06.2003

#69 by Drunkbumwithoutajob
watch it, love it, buy it

Drunkbumwithoutajob gave 5 points
25.06.2003

#70 by smn
I thought this was a very good...and funny episode.....

smn gave 4 points
04.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.