Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

I Second That Emotion
First aired 11/21/99
Rank: 69/124
Reviews: 127
Rating: 81%

After flushing Nibbler down the toilet, Bender has an empathy chip installed to let him feel the pain he inflicted on Leela. Overcome by her sadness, he sets out on a mission to rescue her beloved pet from the mutant infested sewers.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]
#61 by The Lamp Incident
For some reason I can't put my finger on, this episode is one of my favorites of all the ones I've seen so far. Seeing Leela at the pub and then Bender getting all the emotions rocked. Same with Bender laughing about Calculon's misfortunes. And as always, Nibbler kicked ass. I don't know how Frank Welker does all those voices, and as a maker of many noises(hell, my dream job would be to do voices on an animated sitcom), I gotta say he rules. And Billy West. I also found weird in this episode that Leela doesn't shed a tear the whole first season, and suddenly in this episode she's crying half the time, then in episodes 4, 5, 12, etc...of the second series. Maybe I just like a woman who's vulnerable. Who knows. But this one just rocks.

PS: Also, in my opinion, this one had one of the most disgusting lines..."Spoon's in the foot powder!"

The Lamp Incident gave 5 points
27.02.2004

#62 by The Space Pope
So many great lines:
- "How would you feel if I flushed Fry down the toilet?"
- "Only one way to find out."

The Space Pope gave 5 points
24.03.2004

#63 by DawntoDusk
A very funny ep. The mutants first appearance. it was sorta funny watching bender be a hero and somehow moving his arms whgen hey werent on his body (come to think of it he does that in a lot of eps)

Best line- weve all seen Zapp Branniganns website. hahahahaha *empathy chip kicks in* ohhhh i made myself sad

DawntoDusk gave 4 points
10.04.2004

#64 by timm
okay so 78% is a good reting but come on people this episode is a classic,one of the best on season 2.the jokes are spot on and the visual humour is great too,every store in the sewer is a dry cleaners,three armed guy doing inverted commas,lay off him you know hes only got one ear and frys "thanks for covering is a classic".all the jokes highlighted in other reviews are the usual no brainners that idiots think are hilarious,like people falling over or getting hit by stuff.you people have no taste.knock this episode up to a 90% at least.a test i demand a test!!

timm gave 5 points
12.04.2004

#65 by Psychotic Ape
Don't know why it has such a low rating. the whole thing of Bender with emotions and the introduction of the mutants I found to be very funny

Psychotic Ape gave 5 points
24.04.2004

#66 by big phil
very funny lines although shaky plot. wonder if there were other hints of future we never got to see events buried in shows?

big phil gave 5 points
24.04.2004

#67 by Flexo
I enjoyed seeing bender display leela's emotions especially the one where bender slaps fry and says, "the only reason you get all the men is because you dress like a tramp and fry says sobbingly, "there only resonding to my personality". it was also funny hearing bender scream 2 seconds after fry and leela.

Flexo gave 5 points
05.05.2004

#68 by NdNd
Oh yeah, the commentary was the best on this one...
"Ding ding ding!!!" Great episode, but the legend of chipaneebray cunfused me but you know I'm only a cartoon viewer so you dont expect me to understand much.

NdNd gave 4 points
30.05.2004

#69 by Nibbler3000
excelent episode, loved the whole thing and the fact that nibbler was in it made it a good episode

Nibbler3000 gave 5 points
11.06.2004

#70 by Mal
This was really funny especially when Bender was craving attention rolling his head up and down his arms - the rat poison trick and the way Bender left his arm till last to flush himself down the toilet - pure class

Mal gave 5 points
12.06.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.