Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Bicyclops Built for Two
First aired 03/19/00
Rank: 76/124
Reviews: 137
Rating: 80%

Leela meets a one eyed alien and discovers that he's the only one left when she visits his home world.Bound to the idea of propagating her race she slips into factual slavery in marriage.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]
#61 by BenderOffender
great episode..

BenderOffender gave 4 points
04.05.2004

#62 by Impure_Client
I thought the fact that one of the wives of Alkazar was a Great Old One from the Lovecraft canon was freaking great. Anyone else catch that?

Impure_Client gave 4 points
04.05.2004

#63 by vilhelm the second
This episode has perhaps the best opening of any cartoon show ever!
It has many refrences to sci fis includeing tron, star wars,donkey kong, the matrix, and many more!
the scene where the crew are fighting each other in the veido game was great fun to watch, and it stands up amoung sci fi greats! One of the best episodes ever!

vilhelm the second gave 5 points
10.05.2004

#64 by Matturama
I love how most of the people who give episodes 1 out of 5 don't have any spelling or grammatical skills.

Solid episode. Great beginning, dragged near the end.

Matturama gave 4 points
28.05.2004

#65 by Viv
Yeah pretty crap and boring, yawn.


Viv gave 1 point
15.06.2004

#66 by Lurch
Probably my 2nd favorite episode after "A Clone Of My Own". Yet more awesome hilarity. The whole internet segment was great, particularly the laser tag game.

Fry: Oh Leela, I'm sorry, how can I ever GOTCHA!!
WOOHOO I WON! I'M THE WINNER!! YAHOO! <Leela snaps his goggles> OW!

That cracked me up.

The whole "Married With Children" ripoff segment was absolute genius.

The scene where they rode the lizards was a gag too:

Fry: Jump boy, jump!
<CRASH!>

Haha!

Best line of the show:

Bender <singing>: I love stealing, I love takin' things.

Lurch gave 5 points
17.07.2004

#67 by Brad
Its a pretty good episode some good gags.

Brad gave 3 points
30.07.2004

#68 by biguc
hey, i liked this one. i don't quite remember why, but i did.

biguc gave 5 points
10.08.2004

#69 by Agent Smith
"I love stealing, i love taking things"

Married With Children, Fry dumber than an animal "The corner! Why didn't i think of that!". And Leela looked pretty sexy. Really funny, good story and the shape shifting Al was great.

Agent Smith gave 5 points
12.08.2004

#70 by fryluvr67
The first time I saw this episode I thought it was a bit boring.

The second time I saw it I was more of a fan and I knew who Katey was. I didn't know she was on Married...With Children though.

The third time I saw it I had watched a few Married...With Children episodes and it made this episode SO FUNNY!

I liked the internet thing so much. The animation was REALLY cool.

I liked the video game. I wish I could shoot people like that with my finger. That would be a fun way to play a video game. Fry looks cool in the game.

I liked when Fry was in the dungen. He didn't know not to go in the corner. hehe

I like the way they drew Leela to look like Peg. Even the way she walked. The sofa wouldn't be found in the year 3000. It looks too old, but I think it makes the scene better.

I went from not really liking this episode to having so much fun watching it that I have to love it! IT'S GREAT!

fryluvr67 gave 4 points
13.08.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.