Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Clone of My Own
First aired 04/09/00
Rank: 39/124
Reviews: 112
Rating: 87%

It's the professors 160th birthday, time to leave for the near death star. He revives a clone he created 12 years ago to take over his lab once he's gone.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]
#61 by bonzai
funny. cubert is really a brat

bonzai gave 5 points
13.02.2004

#62 by Dr.John Z.
"Fix it, Fix it, Fix it, Fix it, Fix it, Fix it...Fix it, Fix it, Fix it!"
"...young people use curse words!"
"Damnit, now we'll have to fix it ourselves"
"We can't you bastard, its imposiable!"

Loved this one!

Dr.John Z. gave 5 points
08.03.2004

#63 by digitil
good episode

digitil gave 4 points
15.03.2004

#64 by Inspired
The Professor and Cubert's line is a great and inspiring statement:
"Anything is possible, as long as you can imagine it!"

Inspired gave 5 points
21.03.2004

#65 by Mushroom
I didn't really like this episode and although I agree all Futurama episodes are brilliant, I think this one has just been rated a little too high. Cubert was annoying , the story was thin and I found it kinda boring and there weren't any good jokes. However i must say the animation during the chase was cool! But it wasn't enough to save the episode.

Mushroom gave 2 points
05.04.2004

#66 by coolgirl
good to have a professer centerd episode. I think with Cubert you eather love him or you hate him. I love him! unforgetible dialog.
"your social security check is late! Stuff costs more then it use to! Young people use curse words!"

"my god! The illusion is so perfect, I almost forgot I was looking at an idiot!"

"They may ask for a DNA sample" "I like to see them try and find it!"

coolgirl gave 4 points
15.04.2004

#67 by fat man scoop
one of the best episodes ever, with a great case sequance at the end.
This came just after the second best episode ever(A bycoclops made for 2)What a treat!

fat man scoop gave 5 points
10.05.2004

#68 by Lurch
Freaking hilarious. One of the funniest episodes IMHO, and I've seen 'em all.

Some absolutely great exchanges:

Cubert: How come I have to be a hump?
Fry: Cause you're too ugly to be a wart.

Haha!

Fry: Shock him!
Bender (to a comatose Prof. Farnsworth): YOUR SOCIAL SECURITY CHECK IS LATE! STUFF COSTS MORE THAN IT USED TO! YOUNG PEOPLE USE CURSE WORDS!!

AHH HA HA!!

And the scene where they got shot down was priceless.

light on console: <BUZZ-ZZT-ZZT>
Fry: FIX IT FIX IT FIX IT FIX IT! FIX IT FIX IT!
Leela: We can't you bastard!

But the best part was when they busted out and broke off the robot gate's arm. Bwahahahaha!!!

Lurch gave 5 points
17.07.2004

#69 by RodneyC.
Soo-poib

RodneyC. gave 5 points
10.08.2004

#70 by Joshua
Wasn't too impressed with this episode.

Joshua gave 3 points
14.08.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.