Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bender Gets Made
First aired 04/30/00
Rank: 85/124
Reviews: 118
Rating: 79%

Bender is introduced to the robot mafia while working at Elzar's restaurant. Although he enjoys it at first, one of his missions triggers a crew reunion.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]
#61 by dr.bender nye
yes i love these ''bender eps'' even mafia and l'italiano eps but i like fry + leela so 4.reason? it wasnt much funny [but the ''bot getting shot scene was good]soz doods.

dr.bender nye gave 4 points
21.09.2004

#62 by b
Write your review here. Please no posts before the episode aired on the US East coast


b gave 5 points
26.09.2004

#63 by nweezer
I don't know why, but i really liked the rewinding tape recorder. The mafia was great, but kind of predictable

nweezer gave 4 points
05.01.2005

#64 by bobdude10
nweezer-I totally disagree- the robot mafia woz so not predictible (iz dat spelt rite) and they're really funny, esp wen they're all sittin' around in they're white shirts. And did you see da wallpaper?!?!? (and wot kind of a score is 4?!?)

bobdude10 gave 5 points
17.01.2005

#65 by joke
this is a joke.

joke gave 1 point
26.01.2005

#66 by joke.
it was funny

joke. gave 5 points
26.01.2005

#67 by devoted viewer
The episode was memorable for introducing new characters, like the Robot Mafia, but the plot was a bit of a throwaway, still they made good use of it (with the always weird cop team of the human and his jive-talking robot).

One more thing: how in the world did Hermes' remark at Elzar's get by the censors?
"Is there any meat this man can't jerk?"


devoted viewer gave 4 points
27.02.2005

#68 by this is gud
hayartyah

this is gud gave 5 points
06.03.2005

#69 by Toad
YES! SOOO TOADARIFIC! Jack Black, you should stuff it, and shut it! Bitterly evil, here it comes! Don't e-mail on Sunday(Easter), because I won't be able to answer! Oh... go on then, I'll answer the day after that.

Please E-mail me somebody. Is there no Toady fans? No Toadrific people care? No Bitterly Insulted mind? Just e-mail me, somebody. The first e-mailer will be praised! Hey, Heliotrope... are you there?

hd1@ntlworld.com

Toad gave 5 points
26.03.2005

#70 by Cory
Elzar: "I hope you folks like cajun food!"

Bender: "Hoo Wee!"



Cory gave 4 points
21.04.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.