Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Honking
First aired 11/05/00
Rank: 93/124
Reviews: 210
Rating: 76%

After spending a night in a haunted mansion Bender inherited, he gets cursed. Each night after that, he transforms into a werecar that threatens the lives of the crew.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#61 by sting
I agree with you, Miss No-Name.

sting gave 5 points
19.04.2003

#62 by Mad Duffy
I'm rating this just to raise the score. Futurama was and is an excellent series, and wouldn't be complete without this great episode. So boo to the poor ratings some have given it!

Mad Duffy gave 5 points
03.05.2003

#63 by Phy
This was a homage to the great black and white monster movies of my youth. I laughed myself silly.

Phy gave 5 points
12.05.2003

#64 by Zoid-maestro
Great idea. Loved how Fry was mad at Bender for

*SPOILER*


not killing him



*SPOILER END*

Great show.

Zoid-maestro gave 4 points
13.05.2003

#65 by ChibiMateo
good episode (as if there were any BAD ones, though)...

i especially liked the animation of bender transforming into the car, but what was that a reference to? i can't remember the movie/tv show that was from....

ChibiMateo gave 4 points
13.05.2003

#66 by Clamps
You know what, I liked this episode. It had a lot of creative references, especially with Project Satan, that was pretty funny. Calculon was a great bit too. The Fry/Bender sub-plot could have been done a little better, but still was funny. I loved the little robot town, especially The crew's second visit there. All in all, a well-rounded episode. Clamps gives it 5 out of 5.

Clamps gave 5 points
13.05.2003

#67 by ChibiMateo
sorry to vote again, but i just found the reference, in case anyone cares.... it's an 80s cartoon called TurboTeen...

http://www ... oteen.html

ChibiMateo gave 4 points
13.05.2003

#68 by chris
a decent episode not a way to start off a season though

chris gave 3 points
15.05.2003

#69 by Jared
Well, it wasn't excellent.. It had a few nice moments, and it wasn't as bad as some people have said, just a little slow and points, and not really many attempts at humor. As stated earlier on, it was nice, but not a great season starter.

Jared gave 3 points
19.05.2003

#70 by Futurama fan 290
Bad.

Futurama fan 290 gave 2 points
21.05.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.