Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Amazon Women in the Mood
First aired 02/04/01
Rank: 20/124
Reviews: 259
Rating: 90%

Amy, Leela, Zapp, and Kiff are stranded on a planet of Amazons following a disastrous double date. Bender and Fry's rescue attempt ends with all the male crew members in shackles.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#61 by Nick
Outstanding episode. Zapp at his finest throughout... and partnered with Fry and Bender makes this my all time favourite episode. The three of them work so well together, especially given the circumstances of the episode. It all just works!

Nick gave 5 points
04.06.2003

#62 by Cousin Zoidfarb
This was probably the best episode of Season 3. Kif and Amy were quite sweet. Zapp, as usual, was stupidly funny, especially his pick-up lines that Kif used: "I find the most erotic part of a woman is the boobies." Yeah, a definitely great episode.

**Dr. Zoidberg doesn't get near enough the credit that he deserves! Long live crustaceans!**

Cousin Zoidfarb gave 5 points
05.06.2003

#63 by SlimeCreature
Me want make snusnu to this episode

SlimeCreature gave 5 points
10.06.2003

#64 by Herby
Ive seen this one a thousand times by now and its just simply the best episode ever made! I remember how hard me and my friends were laughing when we saw it the first and second time.. repeating some scenes almost 10 times..
THIS ONE DESERVES A 10 !!!!!!!!!

Thank you!

Herby gave 5 points
11.06.2003

#65 by Sentenza
I don't think the jokes were very good and the story was quite dull though there were a few funny scenes left.

Sentenza gave 2 points
17.06.2003

#66 by Adza
This episode is the funniest episode of any television show ever. How can you not laugh laugh at memoreable quips like "Oh I'm sorry, you're crying like a woman", and "The body is willing but the flesh is spongy and bruised." Fantasttic stuff. The Zapper is definitely one of the best characters in the show, and it's a pity he doesn't appear more often.
Definitely a "guy" episode if ever there was one.

Adza gave 5 points
19.06.2003

#67 by Starbaby
When I first saw it, I laughed until my sides hurt! When I heard what Kif read from Zap's book, I screamed, "Oh, my God!" It was awesome!

Starbaby gave 5 points
01.07.2003

#68 by Alex
A great episode

Alex gave 5 points
01.07.2003

#69 by hops
Bender: I'm Mexican and I find that Offensive! [opens his chest, camera zooms onto "Hecho en Mexico" writing]

Fry: Think of the Senioritas!
Bender: Vamanos!

Zapp: What are you, gay?!

Leela: Bender, maybe you can interface with the Femputer and reprogramm it to let them go...
Bender: Maybe you can interface with my ass... by biting it!!

Truly a masterpiece! 10/5 ;)

hops gave 5 points
13.07.2003

#70 by Vincent
Ever since I first saw this episode, I have always referred to sex as "Snu Snu".
This is my absolute favorite episode. It's one of those instances where it's a chain reaction of laughs for 22 minutes and you almost wish there was a "to be continued" at the end of the episode.
The Amazons are great, the scene where Fry, Kiff and Zapp are sentenced is a riot and Bender as always is such a dickweed!

"IT TIME SNU SNU!!!"

Vincent gave 5 points
16.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.