Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Where the Buggalo Roam
First aired 03/03/02
Rank: 102/124
Reviews: 158
Rating: 71%

Amy brings her most recent boyfriend, Kif, home to meet the family. When an entire herd of the Wongs' buggalo suddenly disappear, Kif offers to go after the rustlers.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#61 by C. C. LeBruusch
I thought this was a great episode, funny especially when Zapp says, "Take me to your leader" after the Martian introduces himself as chief and Kif's liquid-filled bladders.

C. C. LeBruusch gave 4 points
01.06.2003

#62 by PlatinumRalf
I suppose that this episode was fairly low by normal Futurama standards, especially in such a late season. However, like I said before, I am a sucker for anythingwith Kif and Amy in it. Overall, an A-

PlatinumRalf gave 4 points
01.06.2003

#63 by Cartoonnetwork
Interesting one. Itīs not extra-funny but itīs original. I like Kiff and Amy new relationship and the western-like background. Well, Bender, Fry and Leela are not main characters in this one, but I think itīs not bad. They use to monopolize the other episodes.

Cartoonnetwork gave 4 points
01.06.2003

#64 by Zapp Smith
This episode was bad. Not even Kiff could save it, though Brannigan did breathe some life into it, but it was already beyond redemption.

Zapp Smith gave 2 points
03.06.2003

#65 by Pazuzu
This episode was funny. Dr. Zoidberg had to be the funniest of everyone in the episode. I loved how Kif was so modest and kept talking about how he had no bones.

Pazuzu gave 5 points
06.06.2003

#66 by SlimeCreature
Very, very funny, although it focused a little too much on Kif and Amy, thus pushing the main guys in the back

SlimeCreature gave 4 points
10.06.2003

#67 by FlameBoy
I really liked this episode, because it was different from most of the others. It was entirely on a different planet, and minor characters such as Kif and the Wongs were given big roles.

I only have two complaints - one, Zapp was a bit underused, although if he had a larger role it might have meant some good stuff was cut. Secondly, the ending seems a bit stupid - if Amy doesn't care whether or not her parents like Kif, what's the point of the episode?

All in all though, a great episode.

FlameBoy gave 5 points
11.06.2003

#68 by KRC 99014533
Kif is a liutenant(pronounced 'lef-ten-ant' not 'loo-ten-ant' we invented your damned language you know!) not a character. He was originally a wimpy token sidekick. The character that he is being given does not seem 100% correct. Being spineless (literally) it seems hugely out of character for him to do anything that he did in that episode, except cry and moan and cough on an unlit cigarette.

I am also very angry that, being set on mars, there was not one 'War of the Worlds' reference, i mean come on, a yell of 'Ulla!' would have done.

Best lines:

Martian Elder:'No, we'll leave mars, it's a dump, we'll find another planet and pretend it's sacred.'

The buggalo and 'horses' were good though.

KRC 99014533 gave 3 points
16.06.2003

#69 by Sabrina
I really like this episode, mainly because it reminds me of some of my dreams, come to life. And with FUTURAMA.

Sabrina gave 5 points
19.06.2003

#70 by Wolverine
Good pretty boring and not very funny

Wolverine gave 3 points
20.06.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.