Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bendin' In The Wind
First aired 04/22/01
Rank: 97/124
Reviews: 199
Rating: 74%

A mishap with a can opener leaves Bender paralyzed. He joins Beck's tour as a washboard player, while the rest of the Planet Express crew goes on a road trip in a 20th century van that Fry found.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]
#61 by danny
i loved that episode but why is beck in the episode he is a idiot i hate him but the best part was when they had a car chase between a hover van and a voltswagon hippie van

danny gave 5 points
02.09.2003

#62 by Adam J. Giess
Only a few really good jokes.

Adam J. Giess gave 2 points
10.09.2003

#63 by Moses
Dude, this episode is so great. It deserves the 5 I've rated it. I dunno, maybe it's because I really like Beck, but I mean Zoidberg DID make Love Beads...........

Bender episodes are always good.... (except for Bend Her)

Moses gave 5 points
13.09.2003

#64 by Thomas R
I wouldn't have rated this one too high, but glancing at it I remember it had some great lines. Like

"I never meant to hurt anyone or help anyone."

"They can't kill them. Not while they're kissing my ass anyway"

Bender

"That song doesn't normally last four hours, but we got into a setious thing. Than I forgot how it ended."

Beck.

Also the alternate state names were pretty cute.

Thomas R gave 4 points
13.09.2003

#65 by j_ohanley
It felt like a 2000+ Simpsons episode, which is not really a good thing.

j_ohanley gave 3 points
15.09.2003

#66 by Baal
Why do so many people hate this episode? Are you stupid? Oh, yes, sorry, forgot. You are. Particularly #56, Kevin. If you hate it so much, why have you seen it so many times?

So what if the episode doesn't feature scores of futuristic gadgets? It still rocks!

Baal gave 5 points
17.09.2003

#67 by jk
this episode was so funny equal second with parasites after amazon in 3rd

jk gave 5 points
03.10.2003

#68 by a good fan
I loved th hippy theam


a good fan gave 4 points
11.10.2003

#69 by Owen
Why has this episode got such a low rating, it was amazing. Not a bad moment in my opinion. The story, the jokes and Beck's guest appearance were all fantastic.

Owen gave 5 points
05.11.2003

#70 by Brad Savoiro
I wanted to be fair, but I'm afraid this wasn't a good episode. Man, and the plotline seemed perfect for Bender. The only joke worth relaying is the Washer joke and that's just because Leela looks hot!

Brad Savoiro gave 3 points
15.01.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.