Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Time keeps on slippin'
First aired 05/06/01
Rank: 40/124
Reviews: 264
Rating: 87%

Farnsworth's attempt to breed a race of atomic supermen that can defeat the Harlem Globetrotters creates a disturbance in time, causing it to skip forwards erratically.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]
#61 by Draco
Excellent episode, one of my favorites. Laughed throughout the entire thing and the end was fitting.

Draco gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#62 by natt
sad ending, great episode


natt gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#63 by gs68
Overall great episode, but kinda boring at times. *skip*

gs68 gave 4 points
31.03.2003

#64 by Dingo Cat
Excellent episode. The time skips were hilarious, I hope Futurama has another episode like this...assuming there will be more new episodes (#!*@ FOX)

Dingo Cat gave 5 points
05.04.2003

#65 by ##UnknownPlayer##
I thought this was a great episode - the time slips were well used to advance a pretty fast paced plot, and it was good it finished on a sad note since I really felt sorry for Fry at the end.

To all those who say Futurama eps shouldn't finish like this, I say a few should since it adds depths to the characters.

This episode is one of my all time favorites, in part for the Fry-Leela sub plot.

##UnknownPlayer## gave 4 points
06.04.2003

#66 by UsualNoise
I can't BELIEVE this is 34/64!! Get with it people, this was a brilliant episode!

UsualNoise gave 5 points
10.04.2003

#67 by bond
Completely stupid. I'd give this 5 points if the jokes were actually funny, because the idea was great, and origional. it stood out. However, this was just too emotional and not funny enough. Therefore, I'm giving this 1 point.

bond gave 1 point
14.04.2003

#68 by utah sanchez
Very average, but a decent ending. A few funny one-liners but ultimately disappointing.

utah sanchez gave 3 points
25.04.2003

#69 by FutureFan
Not a great episode, not a bad episode either.
The end was what made me give it one more point to the rating.

FutureFan gave 4 points
27.04.2003

#70 by Beamer
Some people have slated this episode because it made no sense. People - that's what made this episode so funny! Like when time skips and everyone's suddenly in a nude conga line. I'm giving this episode a 5/5, because it was a perfect mixture of comedy and romance.

Beamer gave 5 points
02.05.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.