Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Leela of Her Own
First aired 04/07/02
Rank: 122/124
Reviews: 455
Rating: 50%

When Leela is signed to the New New York Mets, she is thrilled to be the first female major league blernsball player.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]
#61 by Nikem
I don't know baseball, but ...

Nikem gave 4 points
08.01.2003

#62 by MR.TV
Hilarious,yet disgusting & odd.
It's still good.


MR.TV gave 4 points
26.01.2003

#63 by PClev
The problem with having too much Lella in an episode is that the actress who does her voice doesn't do it well, it doesn't keep up with the other characters (its too full or something, doesn't work for cartoons). It doesn't make much sense that she'd be pitching in the first place, which is a conceptual flaw with the episode. I'd expect Fry to have a bigger part, since he had probably played baseball as a kid. Ah well, whatever.

PClev gave 3 points
07.02.2003

#64 by Impolidot
This was the wors episode ever.
I can't believe it.. it made me sad to watch that crap

Impolidot gave 1 point
09.03.2003

#65 by ShadowBun
Just re-watched it.

The gags were mainly chuckle-worthy, but it was a bit disappointing that there were no big laughs at all. The story progressed fairly nicely, although the reason they were playing Blernsball in the beginning (to teach the immigrants) wasn't too well thought out, IMO.

It's above-average for TV but a little below-average for Futurama.

ShadowBun gave 3 points
18.03.2003

#66 by Kristi
The plot wasn't great, but I laughed a lot. I liked all the background signs and every time someone got beaned. Bender was funny and looked good in his sunglasses and jacket.

All the background signs, while funny, reminded me of The Simpsons. Jackie's character wasn't needed. She felt kind of tacked on. There wasn't enough Fry.

Kristi gave 4 points
18.03.2003

#67 by sunny
i was heavily intoxicated when i first saw this episode so it took a while for the gags to kick in. but when i finally realized that leela was 'beaning' aliens that never played before, i was hooked. i can always count on the four ambulances going around the diamond for a laugh. the episode started to lag once leela realized that she sucked. i'm glad i'm not the only one who taped every episode.

sunny gave 5 points
22.03.2003

#68 by Helper
Terrible. Maybe if you live in america & understand base/blernsball, maybe. Why humiliate Leela? Shes soo seeexxxyy!!& can kick your assess!! Thoughs Aliens at the start were so lame bad animation voices design I hate them & the filth they sell!!!

Helper gave 1 point
01.04.2003

#69 by Felix
very very very boring

Felix gave 2 points
07.04.2003

#70 by UsualNoise
I am surprised at how low this episode is rated. This was one of my top ten favorites. I think you have to be a baseball fan to appreciate all the humor in this ep. I laughed non-stop.

UsualNoise gave 5 points
10.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.