Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Futurestock
First aired 03/31/02
Rank: 57/124
Reviews: 204
Rating: 83%

A new CEO replaces Farnsworth and Fry is appointed Vice Chairman of Planet Express. The new corporate order doesn't last as long as hoped though.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#61 by John Hugar
Unfortunately, I missed the St. Patrick's Day episode, "Godfellas" because I was at St. Patrick's Day party, but I caught The Simpsons and got some great laughs in. I can't wait for them to re-show so I can once again say that I've seen every episode (even though I haven't reviewed in a while). I was surprised with the bad reception of "A Pharaoh To Remeber", at that time I tought it was the 2nd best of the year, only falling to "Anthology Of Interest II". But it's now down to number 3 after this episode. It was truly hilarious. All kinds of great jokes, and without a doubt one of the best ever. The episode just kept on making me laugh. It's quite as good as "Anthology Of Interest II", but it still just plain kicks ass. Which Is why if you check you will see that...

John Hugar gave 5 points
06.04.2002

#62 by Ikillkenny
A funny episode with not the greatest plot ever. Worth watching, but nothing out of the ordinairy.

Ikillkenny gave 3 points
07.04.2002

#63 by Jason
Not my fav ep. ever, but pretty good. I liked all the 80's buzzwords, and the Saftey Dance.

Jason gave 4 points
08.04.2002

#64 by derek marshall
I loved it. Damn near every epsiode I watch is the funniest show I see all week. FUTURAMA DOMINATES!!!

derek marshall gave 5 points
09.04.2002

#65 by DregonX
Fantastic episode... Boneitis (not sure if I spelled that correctly) has got to be the most painful thing I've ever witnessed. The eighties guy was a brilliant bit of comedy.

It wasn't the best episode of the season (Im saving that for "Godfellas"), but it was strong, as has been the whole season thus far.

DregonX gave 5 points
09.04.2002

#66 by John
average

John gave 3 points
10.04.2002

#67 by chrisfromnowhere
"Hey... This isn't a business plan!, it's an escape plan!"

"So long suckers!"

great episode... funniest I've seen all year (haven't seen godfellas' yet..)

chrisfromnowhere gave 5 points
11.04.2002

#68 by alex
this episode was great!

alex gave 5 points
05.05.2002

#69 by Heliotrope
This was quite a funny episode, i liked the bit about sheep and sharks and when "That guy" fell over and started to die.
And seeing Fry in suit is always nice ^_~

" Get your stinking trike off me you damm dirty Ape!"


Heliotrope gave 4 points
12.05.2002

#70 by Otis P Jivefunk
I wasn’t all that impressed with this episode, although I wasn’t expecting much because Mom is my least favourite character. To my surprise she wasn’t in it all that much, and she was used wisely in her best role to date! This episode just didn’t really gel with me, it was uneven, and just seemed strange compared to Season One and Two era episodes. It had some great bits, as all of them do, the rocket chair was cool, and the NNY Tube’s crossing scene was also a neat touch.

The 80s guy was better than I expected, he had some very good dialogue, and wasn’t too arrogant. The first half of this episode was a lot better than the second half, when it became very disjointed and almost boring. I didn’t like the fact that the Planet Express crew didn’t care about the company or each other; it should have only been Bender who thought that. Fry’s role was mediocre, not bad but nothing special either, it was way below average for a Fry episode, and a below average episode on the whole. Worst of the season so far.


Otis P Jivefunk gave 2 points
12.05.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.