Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Kif Gets Knocked Up A Notch
First aired 01/12/03
Rank: 99/124
Reviews: 202
Rating: 73%

Amy and her alien lover Kif go through a pregnancy.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#61 by Otis P Jivefunk
This episode was a big disappointment for me, and that's why I've taken so long to bother reviewing it. After hearing the description, it had so much potential, but the way it was done just didn't really do it for me. It was like one main plot, nothing much else, and all the jokes were basically just short quick one liners from other characters, and nothing else. And when Amy flew the Planet express ship into the Nimbus, and after the whole Holo-Dome experience, why was Fry and Leela just talking to Zapp, when Leela hates Zapp, and why were they just standing around when they had a delivary to make? Surely they should have been looking for Amy. And I wasn't keen on the Holo-Dome, it was boring. But the Angry Dome, that was class! And Kifs Homeworld, although good, there just wasn't enough of it. It might have got Kifs juices going, but it didn't get mine. Also when Kif was told he was pregnant, was it just me, or did his facial expression freak anyboby else out? That's gonna give me nightmares! He just can't do that, surely? And Zapps voice seemed a bit off, and also the whole episodes felt like it was ridding the edge of an egg shell. There were some good parts, like both of Dr Zoidbergs parts, and even though the crying was a bit out of character, it was hillarious! But out of all the Season 4 production episodes that have curently aired, in my opinion, this is the worst. And also, 'Where Buggalo Roam' was definalely better IMO.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 2 points
07.03.2003

#62 by DrDean in Oz
Meh, i think i would have liked it more if they had had a child, not just spawn. i thought this ep would have a large impact on the series (ie new character) but like so many before it, it failed because in the end everythings the same. POO-BAH!

DrDean in Oz gave 2 points
08.03.2003

#63 by kling
This one sucked. The season 5 episodes are making this become the Simpsons. Crappier and crappier as they go along. Looking back at the older episodes I laugh at each and every one!! But now, in the present, these season 5 episodes are crappy and boring. Only exception: "Jurrasic Bark" These are NOT setting a good example toward FOX for not cancelling the show. Only exception: "Jurrasic Bark"

kling gave 1 point
12.03.2003

#64 by Dumpster
Though it was only a year or so ago, it seems a long time since the brilliance of 'Godfellas', or Morbo's "Belligerent and numerous" lines, or the hypnotoad, or coherent, well-realised plots. I realise all i do since series 5 is complain, but i love this show, and these episodes are weak. I'm sorry, i really am, but the magic has gone. Showing these episodes was a mistake, and our efforts to defend them are getting more and more transparently the efforts of a close fanbase community trying to defend the object of their affection, though in their hearts they know the game is up. I'm going to go cry into my Slurm. At least it's still highly addictive.

Dumpster gave 2 points
16.03.2003

#65 by sweatty betty
ah it was a good one, one of the best ive seen in a while. some really funny jokes( zoidberg crying and zapp strutting around in the total nod) and all of the charachters seemed to be on top form. so all in all im gonna give it two big sweatty thumbs up.

sweatty betty gave 4 points
01.04.2003

#66 by James
It surprises me that this episode recieved mixed reviews, because it's actually very, very good! The story was great, not as complicated as some episodes (there isn't a subplot) but it flowed along at a comfortable pace (it actually feels quite alot like a season 1 or 2 episode). All the characters were on top form, especially Zapp and Benders one-liners.
"Hey what is this big ugly thing? A Frog? A Toad! OR YOUR MAMA!"
The angry dome is a brilliant joke, and Leela's line to Amy "Sorry I got your boyfriend pregnant". The only week point of this episode is the Holo-Shed sequence which went on far too long!

James gave 4 points
02.04.2003

#67 by Mikos
Can't believe this brilliant Episode got lower ratings than "less than hero" which was lame.
So here are me 4 points :)

Mikos gave 4 points
04.04.2003

#68 by Alex
i liked this episode, it was funny but it wasnt the best ive seen. still worth a 4 though

Alex gave 4 points
05.04.2003

#69 by dadoo
This was by far the worst episode of futurama yet. I loved kif as he was in the first episode a sarcastic depressed alien.

dadoo gave 2 points
10.04.2003

#70 by Vincent Fang Xian
Nothing wrong with a little negative feedback, so long as there are grounds to support it.
Personally, I loved this episode. Just about every character had some memorable scenes and funny lines. Nothing make episode better than that.
An excellent piece of work, especially with those wierd little tadpoles he birth to.

Vincent Fang Xian gave 5 points
10.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.