Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Less Than Hero
First aired 03/02/03
Rank: 84/124
Reviews: 274
Rating: 79%

Suffering from aches and pains, Fry and Leela turn to Dr. Zoidberg who gives them a "miracle cream" that he bought long ago from a traveling salesman. When they try it out, it actually is a miracle cream that gives them superpowers.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28]
#61 by KI Simpson
Pretty good (would get a 3.5 if available). I would have liked
a more interesting super villian. Good to see a song, if done occasionally
they're nice. Best line:

" I need some moral guidance......Bender?"

KI Simpson gave 4 points
04.03.2003

#62 by pikea
definitely one of the better episodes of this series so far. still not the best, but plenty of funny lines.

i love the badger with the troubled past and the elephant who never forgets....to kill!

pikea gave 4 points
04.03.2003

#63 by Cat 25
It was okay but it need more SPOCK but I like it.

Cat 25 gave 3 points
04.03.2003

#64 by Luke
Pretty good episode which had some slow spots through it. Bender and Fry were great as usual. What was up with Professor Farnsworth? He really (and I mean -really-) seemed out of it this week. The Silver Age, Batman spoofs were funny (especially Bender's '0110101!'), and the theme song wsa good too. Not a great ep but still amusing, and ANY new episode now is a welcome sight.

Luke gave 4 points
04.03.2003

#65 by Scovron
Well, it deserves 4.5, but... well alright, i'll give it 5. I'm not crazy about that episode, but I like it. Its funny and suprisefull, mostly because it's plot was written in a little diffrent way than most other episodes - it's like old hero-cartoon plot type seen in a Futurama twisted mirror. It's nice to see some fresh idea. Ending is little disapointing, but still very good episode.

Scovron gave 5 points
04.03.2003

#66 by Marvin42
Terrible episode. Now I understand why they canceled the show. They just run out of ideas. This super heroes episode could have been much much better.

Marvin42 gave 1 point
05.03.2003

#67 by kwigibo
A very funny episode. Much better than the last one. I really dislike the dramatic episodes, but the drama here was handled well enough not to detract from a good overall episode. I wish the writers would realise, as comedians they're great, as dramatists, they're bad comedians

kwigibo gave 4 points
06.03.2003

#68 by clownkrusty
First of all I was glad to have my fantastic series back at least for one Sunday in a while. However, I was really disappointed of the episode. Something was missing. Maybe it's because I haven't seen Futurama for such a long time and my expectations have been way too high? Anyway, I guess the story was too much for a person who doesn't like superheroes a lot.
But I'm really excited about the next episodes. Hopefully we'll get to see them all during season 5.

Cheers
Clownkrusty

clownkrusty gave 3 points
06.03.2003

#69 by Rodriquiez
it was good to see leelas parentes again.

Rodriquiez gave 5 points
06.03.2003

#70 by Jason M. Peavey
If people remember me from this site, they know I love Futurama already. I never stopped loving Futurama. But I absolutely hated this episode... Unoriginal (and downright silly) story, and the characters didn't seem real. I can imagine Fry wanting to become a superhero maybe, but Leela... and especially Bender? The lines, along with the entire plot, seemed forced. I trust this episode was a fluke and that if we get to see more of the new episodes remaining, I'll be pleasantly surprised. But this episode was god awful. Sorry :\

Jason M. Peavey gave 1 point
06.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.