Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#61 by Craig
Indeed one of the best episodes ever. But of course, whenever they do flashback episodes, they are great.

I can't believe FOX could air this show (with episodes like this) and still treat it like crap.

But anyway, I had no idea this episode would be so damn good. The end was very sad, but I loved the irony. The humor was top notch, the animation was great, the heart was in the right place. This episode was beautiful.

Craig gave 5 points
19.11.2002

#62 by Shawn
zoidburg: " I was in this part of the box the whole time, its magic!" *with that bender proceeds to beat zoidberg senseless with a magic wand"

....enough said.

Shawn gave 5 points
19.11.2002

#63 by Lord Soth
What can I say that hasn't already been said? The episode was hilarious, and then those last few seconds hit you and I came a hair's width from crying. The writer's deserve a big honkin' award for this one. The fact that they can make an animated TV show episode more moving, touching, and thought-provoking than most of the MOVIES I watch is really saying something. Thirty minutes (with commercials) of material almost turned me into a heap of blubbering. Think about that. THAT'S impressive.

Lord Soth gave 5 points
19.11.2002

#64 by Jamie Rubin
Well I love the emotional Futuramas sicne they are the dramedys the simpsons nevr can or will have. Though the ending was really sad and made me feel like crying I still give this a solid 5 for well placed jokes in a cartoon that has great dramas.

Jamie Rubin gave 5 points
19.11.2002

#65 by Cheyenne
I was really sad when i saw that episode. i think it was one of futurama's best episode next to the one where fry's brother loved him so much but didn't know. the last scene made me bawl. futurama is truly 10 x better than the simpsons.

Cheyenne gave 5 points
19.11.2002

#66 by WaffleKing
This episode will forever be a classic favorite of mine now. It had typical Futurama funny, but it also had such a sad heartfelt, emotional ending. And I'll never forget how I felt when I saw that dog at the end.

I give it a 5 for just being a great, really solid episode. And hey, we got see Amy in tight clothes.

WaffleKing gave 5 points
19.11.2002

#67 by morbo
Sweet Jebus!

What a great episode. As a real archaeologist I thought the beginning was so incredibly funny...I mean the pizza holder to whip the delivery boys!Inspired!

And what a surprising ending! You new they were gonna clone that damned dog. Yet they didn't. And the last few seconds.
It made me cry, it makes me wanna cry now.Damned it I dont like to cry! I am a man darned you! I need to rebuild a carburator or something!

THe execs at fox should be kicked in the nads for screwing this show over! WHat they did to Family Guy...and now Fururama! And yet they still air and promote that giant steaming pile of Nibbler crap called King of the Hill. That lame show stopped being entertaining the second season.

And to think a cartoon could get this kind of an emotional reaction from so many people. Wow!

p.s.Come on guys, I agree futurama is better but the simpsons are still so kick @$$!

And did any one notice in this years tree house of horror. When Homer was cloned one of the clones was the guy from the Familiy guy?
oh, and screw your google...I yahooed!

morbo gave 5 points
19.11.2002

#68 by Darksaber
Wow! I thought that I was going to come here to defend this episode. And as it turns out, I am here with friends. "Jurassic Park" is proof of the emotional depth that makes this show great on an unexpected level (Along with "Luck of the Fryish"). But this is by far the most melancholly episode. There has not been one bad episode of this Series.

Darksaber gave 5 points
19.11.2002

#69 by Elwood
Damn. When I was watching this show I knew it was gonna end sad. I just knew that they weren't going to write in a new 'permanent' character, even a dog. I was really upset. I didn't cry, but I was really angry with Fry for his decision.
Hats off to Futurama for showing us how involved we are in their character's lives. And the comedy was on par at the same time.

Favorite gag - Bender's eyes melting "Hey where did everybody go?" I don't know how they can pull off those classic gags and make them still funny with a robot but I'm not complaining!

I wonder if they're going to expand on the nibbler in the trash can in the cryogenics lab - did you catch it? It was really quick.

someone else pointed out the Bender in the simpsons episode when Bart got dopey... but did anyone notice the battlebots were also distinctly futuramian? (is that a word??)

Continuity Freaks let it go, they just didn't think about having a dog until this episode, it is just a matter of the perspective we were given of the action before. They never altered anything previously shown, only added to.

And weren't you relieved when his family didn't catch that he was in the tube? I mean if they had there would be no show, you know?

Elwood gave 5 points
19.11.2002

#70 by volker
not the best episode ever. after all, this is a comedy series and i donīt want to be sad while watching. poor seymour ...
well, life goes on (except for you. harharhar)

volker gave 3 points
19.11.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.