Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Why Of Fry
First aired 04/06/03
Rank: 10/124
Reviews: 353
Rating: 91%

Once again the Nibblonians need Fry's help to save the universe.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#61 by Jamie
Greatest one since Godfellas. This and godfellas are now tied with me for favorite episodes.

Jamie gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#62 by D
Pure genius. Another great episode of the most underrated show on TV.

D gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#63 by BaronK
Superb, although I do miss the mystery of not knowing what Nibbler was doing in '99.

BaronK gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#64 by Ant
It was OK. It wasn't very funny.

Ant gave 3 points
07.04.2003

#65 by Venus
it made my insides happy in ways i can't even understand! The shipper in me nearly died of too much joy!

Venus gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#66 by schwiz
really funny one. I just loved in the end the big ass gun that was on frys new ship. funny stuff

schwiz gave 4 points
07.04.2003

#67 by crippled_ass
I like how they tied up many loose ends.While creating even more paradoxes. (sp)
But i hated the Leela-Chaz thing.

crippled_ass gave 4 points
07.04.2003

#68 by ZombieZoidburgJesus
Very good episode, but it suffered for a few reasons:

1) A few failed jokes.
2) The whole episode being about things many of us had already figured out.
3) Being too rushed. It really would've helped if it had been a two-parter.
4) Character inconsitancies.
5) Once again, it seems like the Futurama writers have difficulty with anger. When Fry was mad in the Infosphere, it reminded me alot of Leela's angry rant at the end of "Leela's Homeworld".

Anyway, still a solid episode (Needed more Zoidburg, though)

"The Other One" - Does this mean that Leela is in some way important to the whole scheme of things? Nibbler seemed pretty ademant about Fry and Leela hooking up. Maybe the Nibblonians will need help the help of a half mutant, half inbred child in the future. Perhaps there is more to Leela coming to the surface than we saw in "Leela's Homeworld".

ZombieZoidburgJesus gave 4 points
07.04.2003

#69 by Mandy Grrrl
"Scooty Puff Jr. suuuuuuuuuuuuucks!!!

Mandy Grrrl gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#70 by spaceytracy84
Excellent. Futurama is still the greatest!

spaceytracy84 gave 5 points
07.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.