Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bend Her
First aired 07/20/03
Rank: 101/124
Reviews: 312
Rating: 72%

Bender gets to know the advantages and disadvantages of being a fembot. As a fembot. The sex change allows him to take part in the robot Olympics.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]
#61 by Icehouseman
Umm....it's kind of a wierd episode. It made me wonder if the reason this episode exsist is because the writer thought the fembot joke from Fry and the Slurm Factory could be strected out to an entire episode. Also, I wonder if this episode will be funnier once we see Bender Should Not Be Allowed on TV. I loved the Oylmpics and the sign at the wedding (Ordinary People not invited). But the whole Bender turning in to a fembot seemed overdone, perhaps if it was just a secondary story it would have worked better? I give it a 2. I hope the next two Bender episodes work out better than this one.

Icehouseman gave 2 points
21.07.2003

#62 by Lionel Hutz Esq.
A hard call. I've gone back and forth between 4 and 3 for the last half hour. No great, laugh out loud moments like Spanish Fry. Not the depth of one of the two major story arc episodes like The Sting. Still, a good and interesting story, that holds up across the half hour (although I would have liked to seen more with Hermes and LaBarbara). Probabably deserves a 3.5, but as Futurama is still better than anything else on tv, I'll move it up to a 4.

Lionel Hutz Esq. gave 4 points
21.07.2003

#63 by Evil Timmy
Not that great of an episode...I didn't laugh out loud at any of the jokes, and the plot, while a good idea, felt poorly executed. Hermes' bit was a high point of the show.

Evil Timmy gave 2 points
21.07.2003

#64 by g.r.p
this was a pretty good but the bad thing about it was that fembot of bender I thought it was the stupidest part of the episode.I would have thought it was going to be a great episode but it was not all that.I thought it was going to be mostly about hermes and his limbo skills but it was not

g.r.p gave 4 points
21.07.2003

#65 by dg
Tons of funny parts and I loved it, but Bender was just so creepy with that voice and his/her comments....that was whack!

dg gave 5 points
21.07.2003

#66 by Alex
This episode sucked badly... Benders' just not supposed to be like that, and the Limboing Part with Hermes wasn't really funny...
Cmon ppl, you got me kidding with "best eve"!

Alex gave 2 points
21.07.2003

#67 by SQUEEKY
Well, this episode was pretty average. The bender as a fembot kinda weirded me out. It did have it's laughs though. Hee Hee Zoidberg getting trash thrown at him by the crew. And the silly soap opera death at the end, heh heh.

Hey it happens, not all episodes are gonna be gold. It's still a helluva lot better than anything else on TV these days. Banzai is so GAY!!

SQUEEKY gave 3 points
21.07.2003

#68 by Son-Of-A-Bender
Another fabulous episode... Think that Fem-Bender was ~~~HOT~~~ and hillarious too. LMAO yet again!

FOX is just plain nuts to cancel a show reaching top form!

Son-Of-A-Bender gave 5 points
21.07.2003

#69 by artan
well, i hardly laughed at all during this episode. the idea was kind of interesting, and had some potential, i suppose, but i hardly found any of the jokes funny. calculon was pretty funny, as usual, but nothing else was that funny. even the early hermes subplot fell flat. meh... one of the worst episodes, IMO.

artan gave 2 points
21.07.2003

#70 by Luke
This episode was alright, but certainly not any more than that. While the premise was amusing, I thought it was a bit predictable. Only a few jokes really hit their mark, including the soap opera wedding anf Bender's great "Well, that's enough about Hermes!" Sadly, Hermes's little subplot was more interesting than the main plot. Hopefully things will get better next week.

Luke gave 3 points
21.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.