Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Obsoletely Fabulous
First aired 07/27/03
Rank: 86/124
Reviews: 256
Rating: 79%

Bender is about to get an upgrade to compete with the Professor's latest acquisition. But in the end, he isn't all that sure about it.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#61 by Thomas J. Kruse
fantastic episode all the jokes and everything were hilarious i loved it when Leela was like "oh lord hes made of wood" it was all good i would give it a 4 because of the ending but it was a Superb episode not just a good one so it gets a 5

Thomas J. Kruse gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#62 by boozbarrel
hella tight.

boozbarrel gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#63 by Apple IIgs
A welcome improvement over the last three terrible episodes. I wouldn't call this a classic, but it proved entertaining.

We had an actual story going here, some good jokes and even some obscure geek humour (got a good chuckle out of the Sinclair 2K bit). It had a twist ending like The Sting, but came off not anywhere as intelligent or thoughtful as that episode.

Basically I'd call an episode like this enjoyable fluff. I liked it, it entertained me, but overall I'd have to call it just average (nothing memorable here).

Incidentally, I watched a 400MB SVCD version of the episode tonight, wow...what a difference compared to my VCR + signal off-the-air from an indoor antenna. I'll be watching the final two episodes the same way hopefully...it's like watching a DVD. :)





Apple IIgs gave 3 points
28.07.2003

#64 by GONAD
This was pretty excellent. And don't go hard on the episode. If we watched the episode in the production order as intended, (like everyone else said) a lot of you wouldn't have said it wasn't that very good. (maybe)

GONAD gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#65 by BENDER KILLA
ANOTHER BENDER EPPP I HATE HIM........ TELL HIM I HATE HIM

BENDER KILLA gave 1 point
28.07.2003

#66 by Professor XXX
On the whole, pretty average episode, but still better than most of what's on TV these days.
Bender Still Rulez!!!

Professor XXX gave 3 points
28.07.2003

#67 by great episode
yup see name

great episode gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#68 by artan
a solid episode with plenty of funny parts. doesn't really compare to the 'classic' episodes of season 1 and 2, but it was good and had a neat premise. i loved the obsolete robots ('AHHHH! I'll never make it this time!'), and wooden Bender was really cool loking.

artan gave 4 points
28.07.2003

#69 by [-mArc-]
Not the best ever kind of episode, but really enjoyable.

The Cartridge Bot and the Sinclair Bot were hilarious (if you know what a Sinclair is).

I'm still missing subplots with the last few episodes. Looks like they overdid it with "330 big boys" and then dropped them all together.

Also, the "just a dream" plot returned too soon.

In general though, I enjoyed it.

[-mArc-] gave 4 points
28.07.2003

#70 by grrr
This was awful. As bad as a season 10-12 episode of the Simpsons. And the ending was even worse! It made me mad, really. But so did all the lame jokes

grrr gave 1 point
28.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.