Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

In-A-Gadda-Da-Leela
First aired 06/24/10
Rank: 120/124
Reviews: 222
Rating: 54%

Leela and Zapp Brannigan find themselves stranded on an Eden-like planet.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]
#61 by madfrenchie
I give it a five because this episode gave us the chamber of understanding. Epic

madfrenchie gave 5 points
26.06.2010

#62 by Richard
Dull. What happened to Leela hating Zapp to the core? All of the sudden he climbs a tree for her and she wants to bone him?

Richard gave 2 points
26.06.2010

#63 by FuturamaFanMan82
I agree with Richard. We wait 6.95 seasons for Leela to hook up with Fry and 2 episodes into the new season she bangs Zapp again...before she ever sleeps with Fry as far as we know and IN FRONT of Fry no less?!? I don't usually think this about shows, especially a cartoon, but that was damn uncomfortable. Whoever wrote this episode should be banished to 2 and a Half Men territory.

FuturamaFanMan82 gave 2 points
26.06.2010

#64 by Matt
Felt like a mediocre issue of the comic, one of the worse season 4 episodes, or a chunk of one of the movies. Written with no real feel for the characters and the tone of the show.

Matt gave 2 points
26.06.2010

#65 by Jesminder
It's disappointing to see so many negative reviews. It wasn't the best ever episode, but it was quite solid with good moments. It doesn't deserve to have such a low rating - it's currently got a percentage rating lower than "The Route of all evil" and I really think it was a much better episode than that.

Jesminder gave 5 points
26.06.2010

#66 by leiapadme77
I thought it was good. I think they did a great job. Although I wish some things didn't happen...oh well. I guess it had to.

leiapadme77 gave 5 points
26.06.2010

#67 by FuturamaFan
I enjoyed this episode. I thought that Zapp was in character;I was very amused when it was revealed that Zapp lied about pretty much everything.

I love the fact that Fry and Leela are finally together.

Its understandable that these first two episodes are leaving some people cold, but as someone who has been following Futurama from the very beginning of its television debut, I'm just glad that the show is back, and its very refreshing to see things in their intended half-hour format again.

The upcoming episodes listed on the guide sound very intriguing and promising, so I'm really looking forward to them.

FuturamaFan gave 5 points
26.06.2010

#68 by tomtom23and11
this may sound dumb- but after waiting 10 years to finally see Fry and Leela be a legitimate thing... THEN THIS? a cheap laugh and awkward "take one for the team" line--- very disappointing... as a devoted fan it kinda hurt to see that be no big deal...

tomtom23and11 gave 2 points
26.06.2010

#69 by Greyfox144
I liked it in general. But i realy waited for fry and leela to hook up and i hated watching zapp and leela.. You know. But im glad that fry and leela hooked up. Freakin finaly

Greyfox144 gave 4 points
26.06.2010

#70 by Havoc
The episode started very promising, and then crashed like that stealth one-man-fighter.. The scene where Leela forced Zapp to admit his lies was unbearable and repetitive :(

Havoc gave 3 points
26.06.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.