Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Proposition Infinity
First aired 07/08/10
Rank: 110/124
Reviews: 181
Rating: 68%

Bender leads a campaign to legalize robosexual marriage between humans and robots.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]
#61 by Jimmy
While the episode was enjoyable, it was far from perfect. We have seen Futurama run with the idea of human/robot relationships before, and seeing as there is history on the subject (season 3, I dated a Robot) they ignored everything which was set up back then (everyone being appalled at a human/robot relationship) and fell into wanting it legal too easily.

The writers need to remember they are doing a science fiction cartoon, and get back to the good stuff again. So far this new season has just been the Simpsons with a few tacked on sci-fi referances, not a true sci-fi cartoon like it used to be.

I know I'm being harsh, but what do you expect from a loyal science fiction geek?

Jimmy gave 3 points
10.07.2010

#62 by Tim
This episode just didn't do it for me. It was an awkward combination of "too preachy" and "too raunchy." I love Futurama, but it seems like they're depending too much on sex jokes and social issues this season. That kind of stuff is OK as part of the show, but shouldn't be the whole darned thing. They need to focus on keeping our attention and entertaining us again.

Tim gave 2 points
10.07.2010

#63 by flesheatingbull
these episodes feel like the futurama comics series. they are out of canon, and not nearly as good as the show. i read them because i was awaiting the return of my favorite show, and it was good to see familiar faces.

i really don't know what happened. the movies were good, and they felt good. i seriously don't know what happened. none of the characters FEEL the same. i guess i need to find a new show to watch.

oh well.

flesheatingbull gave 1 point
10.07.2010

#64 by Cap708g
SO WHAT'S THE DEAL WITH ALL THE HATERS OUT THERE? Dear God, go back and watch some of the original episodes. They weren't much better. Many were worse. This is great stuff. Be thrilled that it's back. I have no idea where some of you people are coming from with "Oh, they've destroyed all my fond memories of the series...". What sort of perfect magical product would they have had to produce to make you happy?! But, on to my review: this was a good, solid episode. Much better than the movies and on par with most episodes from the first 5 seasons

Cap708g gave 4 points
10.07.2010

#65 by is it back???
solid 3. the show had attempts to come back a little. the first part with amy and kif was a little much, taking in that kif is a sissy and would never do that. i guess the only reason it got a 3 was because i related back to "i dated a robot" that is the only reason it got a 3 or else i would of tore my eye balls out

is it back??? gave 3 points
10.07.2010

#66 by jessfletcherfan
This episode certainly doesn't deserve as bad as a rating it has now.

I thought it was the funniest yet since the movies.
Some great jokes and it finally seemed like the good ol' Futurama.
The Amy Bender thing is a little weird (like why now and not earlier?) but the jokes made up for it.
"Holla!"

jessfletcherfan gave 5 points
10.07.2010

#67 by John
So super awesome.

John gave 5 points
10.07.2010

#68 by parcheezburg
Best of the new season. Not quite as good as an episode from the original run, but a huge improvement on the three to come before it. This gives me hope for the rest of the 26 episode order.

parcheezburg gave 4 points
10.07.2010

#69 by AP
This was a great episode, best of the new season so far. I'm not sure what you would complain about, it seemed everyone acted in character aside from maybe Bender. Really great.

AP gave 5 points
10.07.2010

#70 by rundi
Loved it!! Best one so far. Most and BEST jokes so far. Loved the talking clock- very Futurama. The drinks they all had were awesome!! Good cameos, good ole characters back. Randy and Fanny!! I would like a little less raunch. They need to ease up on that for a while.

Still waiting for a Ken Keeler episode!!
and the Robot Devil

rundi gave 5 points
10.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.