Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Lethal Inspection
First aired 07/22/10
Rank: 43/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 86%

Bender learns that he suffers from a mortal manufacturing defect.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#61 by Gephe
Great Episode! This past season has been pretty much an alternating pattern of good-bad-good-bad. This episode was definitely one of my favorites! Just about as good as the first one.

Gephe gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#62 by djdesign
good episode! Any idea who sings the cover of "fly through my window" at the end of this episode?


djdesign gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#63 by Terranigma
yujuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Terranigma gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#64 by Zack Crow
Futurama NEVER gets a sound-selection wrong. "Little Bird" was a perfect song to close this episode on. I wish they would come out with an album or something.

Best episode of the season, in my opinion - even though it started off incredibly slow in my opinion. The war-reenactment scenes didn't quite work for me, but the subsequent story between Bender and Hermes was surprisingly great. Totally saw the ending coming once Hermes said he'd 'hack' into the computer, but I was still pleased at how they wrapped the whole story together. I really hope the writers realize that they can make some emotionally powerful stuff and run with that instead of over the top sex humor seen in Proposition Infinity.

Zack Crow gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#65 by Reubox
This was a great episode with wonderful character development, a plot and an original story. It's great when writers develop something original and focus on their characters while avoiding current events. This episode was a breath of fresh air.

Reubox gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#66 by TriforceBun
My favorite episode of the season thus far. There're a ton of nice background and subtle gags ("Let's get brick-faced," the death certificate guy from a past episode), and we get more development on Hermes and Bender than we've gotten in a very long time.

The episode could've been a tad funnier, but all things considered, that's a minor complaint.

Sort of between a 4 and 5 for me, but I'll be generous today since I'm a fan of Hermes episodes and this was particularly charming. More episodes of the show should have this style of writing.

TriforceBun gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#67 by Barry
Another episode that really feels like the classics. In fact, it's better than some of the classics!

Barry gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#68 by Jor-EL (MOS)
A little weird that Hermes and Bender were main characters but still really fun nonetheless. Also, if the killbots can just shoot Bender to make limbo music, how the hell were they supposed to kill him?

Jor-EL (MOS) gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#69 by wilyfish
I didn't think that a Bender/Hermes pairing would work out for an episode, but it really did here. Tons of jokes, great directing and music here. Terrific script.

I think that the reenactment at the beginning went for too long (4 minutes?!) and wasn't that funny. I would've liked to have some of that cut for more of Leela's B-story. But that's really my only complaint about this episode.

wilyfish gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#70 by BigFuturamaFan
Awesome episode. I give it a 10/10.

BigFuturamaFan gave 5 points
23.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.