Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Late Philip J. Fry
First aired 07/29/10
Rank: 2/124
Reviews: 327
Rating: 93%

The Professor invents a one-way time machine.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#61 by TJ
I loved this episode, very enjoyable. The time travel song was great, and I also really liked the glimpses at past episodes when they were 'coming in to land'

TJ gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#62 by anonymus
wow!

anonymus gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#63 by NTJ
Decent humor, great story. I always love the more philosophical and adventures episodes. Best joke was probably the bit about the new universe being 10 feet 'lower', whatever that could mean.

Only think I didn't like is that the Leela of the original universe had to live her whole life without fry, but at least she found out what happened.

NTJ gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#64 by Jeremy
I am so happy they came back with good old Futurama, and every part is better and better, this episode was little bit sad, but the end showed again ongoing relation between Fry and Leela, nice, very nice, thanks all of you responsible for this:-))

Jeremy gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#65 by Tommygirl
LOVED this episode! Probably the best so far, other than the Devil's Hands. I was worried when the season starter came out, because Rebirth wasn't that funny. But this episode was AWESOME!! I loved the song about time traveling :)

Tommygirl gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#66 by ionny
"Pow! We took care of the time travel paradox. jabadabadu!" -HILARIOUS-

ionny gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#67 by Alan Goldstein
Superb episode!

Alan Goldstein gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#68 by David
Really liked this episode! The jokes were decent, but the story was really great.

Gotta love Hypnotoad on Ice as well :)

David gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#69 by wilyfish
When the professor shot Eleanor Roosevelt, I thought to myself "Wouldn't it have been funnier if it was the Professor had shot JFK instead?" But then I thought, "Well, maybe that would be in poor taste."

Then I thought, "Wait, so shooting Eleanor Roosevelt WAS in good taste?!"

Nothing else to say. This episode delivers!

wilyfish gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#70 by Geoff
Add me to the list of happy customers. The Planet of the Apes joke went on a little too long... but other than that, I thought this much funnier than Lethal Inspection (which still had some decent jokes).

Keep up the good work, Futurama writers!

Geoff gave 5 points
30.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.