Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Futurama Holiday Spectacular
First aired 11/21/10
Rank: 124/124
Reviews: 165
Rating: 44%

The holiday season is approaching fast and the Planet Express crew celebrates X-Mas, Robonica, and Kwanzaa all in one episode.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]
#61 by Lolz
The worst episode I've ever seen on Futurama.

Lolz gave 1 point
28.11.2010

#62 by phillipJcye
Enough now please!

All I tend to see on here since the show came back. Is everyone moaning about how it's not like the old Futurama. Every season of Futurama had great episodes, good episodes, and poor episodes. This season has been no better or no worse than the original run on FOX.

Every show changes as it goes on. Simpsons has done it. So has Family Guy.

This episode while not the best. Was an enjoyable half an hour!

If you no longer like the show. Don't watch it and leave it to those that do!

phillipJcye gave 3 points
28.11.2010

#63 by Vasiliy
Sad, very, very sad. :(

Vasiliy gave 1 point
28.11.2010

#64 by Josh
Complete and utter garbage! I didn't laugh a single time during the whole episode. None of the plot stories made sense, the character killing off was a joke, and all the songs were annoying. This is not a Treehouse Of Horror episode guys! Futurama is constantly slipping down to new Simpsons and Family Guy styles of comedy writing. This is not a good sign! They better improve next year, otherwise I'm leaving this show for good.

Josh gave 1 point
29.11.2010

#65 by Skippybot
Don't know why everyone's so weird about this episode. maybe because everyone dies? Don't know but it was fun because it was kind of different.

Skippybot gave 5 points
29.11.2010

#66 by stef
to be honest, it seemed a little lazy. it seemed like a bad "anthology of interest". I almost got the feeling that some writers just watched a bunch of old futurama episodes, took note of the settings and jokes, and rehashed them all with a holiday theme. you know those reality shows like america's next top model where towards the end of the season, they'll have an episode that kind of sums up everything that's happened so far? this felt like that. when I heard futurama was going to be having a holiday episode, I hoped it'd be a brand new, plot-heavy, holiday-themed episode, like "xmas story" or "a tale of two santas" (both amazing). instead, we get something that feels more like a bonus on a dvd.
on a lighter note, I appreciated the songs. futurama has always done musical numbers well and, though it was a little weird for them to formulaically have a song at the beginning of each mini story, they were still good. especially the last one.

stef gave 2 points
29.11.2010

#67 by Jarvio
Terrible, just terrible

Jarvio gave 1 point
29.11.2010

#68 by GoodNews
The good news: Next episode will be much better. Its beyond possible to produce a poorer one.

GoodNews gave 1 point
29.11.2010

#69 by franceen5
loved this one. crazy, wacky, funny.

franceen5 gave 5 points
29.11.2010

#70 by alex
i love futurama to death but this was poorly written, forced, not funny at all.

alex gave 1 point
30.11.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.