Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Fry am the Egg Man
First aired 08/11/11
Rank: 55/124
Reviews: 102
Rating: 83%

Fry nurtures an alien egg that hatches into a horrific monster.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11]
#61 by ShutDownFacebook
Superb episode. I've left a trail of cigars :)

ShutDownFacebook gave 5 points
14.08.2011

#62 by Scooty-Puff Sr.
'hey leela, hurry up with those scrambled infants'
another good episode, that was both funny and interesting. the plot was consistant, all the crew had good lines, and it was great to see the amazonian ladies again [i'm scaroused] it reminded me of the 2nd series alot. hope the rest of this series is gonna be this good !

Scooty-Puff Sr. gave 5 points
15.08.2011

#63 by Nestly
Pretty solid episode. Something I would expect from the good old days of Futurama, and I like that!
It had a good story, if predictable, but a few things made me laugh. Like the Walnut remark by Fry, and when Fry clucked like a chicken at Bender.
Not superb, but well deserving of a 4, especially compared to the episodes previous.

Nestly gave 4 points
16.08.2011

#64 by Doombringer
From now on please don't use crap like "my strictly platonic friend", writers. And keep F/L relationship consistent in season 7. Such a fluctuations were... fun during the original run, but not after 4-th movie. IMHO.

Otherwise it is an average episode.

Doombringer gave 3 points
17.08.2011

#65 by Yes
Made me laugh all the way through. Solid episode, which has been rare the last few.

Yes gave 5 points
17.08.2011

#66 by renbutler
Kinda lame plot, but some pretty good laughs.

renbutler gave 3 points
17.08.2011

#67 by Skydog
Best episode of this season.

Skydog gave 4 points
18.08.2011

#68 by 4LegsGood
Another good episode. Not as many total LOL moments as in Möbius Dick, but still very funny and clever.

4LegsGood gave 4 points
19.08.2011

#69 by antiskum
really enjoyed this one!

antiskum gave 4 points
19.08.2011

#70 by FuturamaFan
The 'platonic friend' line was a bit strange and only further distorted the Fry and Leela story arc. Aside from that, this episode was okay, not great (Insert Lrrr joke). A bone sucking vampire creature felt like it belonged in an entirely different genre, and a planet of Scottish men was...interesting. The pacing was fine, and I am so glad that recent episodes have avoided unnecessary sexual humor. Yet the writing still doesn't feel all that strong. I no longer feel connected to any of the characters like I did in the old series, or even in some of the episodes in 6A. Fry's nurturing side was nice to see, but it was done far better in 'Jurassic Bark', which I feel this episodes was at least, in part, inspired by.

FuturamaFan gave 3 points
20.08.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.