Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

All the Presidents' Heads
First aired 07/28/11
Rank: 112/124
Reviews: 167
Rating: 67%

The crew members alter history when they travel back in time to the American Revolution.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]
#61 by David Fransworth
Not a good time travel episode. Had it with time travel crap

David Fransworth gave 2 points
30.07.2011

#62 by turkinaa
I enjoy time-travel episodes and the reference to the movie, but overall the episode felt lacking.

turkinaa gave 3 points
30.07.2011

#63 by familyogre
Decent episode, it didn't feel forced like virtually all of the previous season (and last weeks train wreck) so whilst not being brilliant it was solid and very enjoyable.



familyogre gave 4 points
30.07.2011

#64 by George
solid...

George gave 5 points
30.07.2011

#65 by 4legsgood
IMO, the worst episode of an excellent season. It was still highly watchable, and pretty funny, but I really don't think ot lived up to it's potential, and didn't seem to have much soul. Oh well, every season has a few clinkers! Keep up the good work!

4legsgood gave 3 points
30.07.2011

#66 by (another) Marc
Cor blimey, wot a splendid episode! Eventhough I'm Dutch, and therefore would have a lack of American history, this one was a hoot. Fortunately I heard about the cock-up Sarah Palin made with Paul Revere, so even that bit of history that otherwise would go above my head made sense.

This one had a few LOL moments for me. Like rush-hour on Broadway or the cameo of the Tardis and one of the Doctors (Who). And the British accents of both Leela and Bender were jolly good, chaps!

Like 2 episodes ago, Maurice Lamarche has been quite busy again, doing so many presidents and what's not.

There was a slight error though. The long 'S' is indeed looks like a 'f' but without the horizonal bar - otherwise it would be just a 'f', not a 's'! Duh!

So while I enjoyed this one, and the first 10 reviewers too, I wonder why the overall score is 73%? Did those bloody Brits rate it down? ;)

(another) Marc gave 5 points
30.07.2011

#67 by Catface
Definitely a paint-by-numbers episode, but it had a couple good laughs.

Catface gave 3 points
30.07.2011

#68 by Chlorine
Not the most exciting episode ever, but it was enjoyable and had some clever humor. I liked the whole British New York sequence (Bender's got a surprisingly authentic British accent). Minus though for Fry's "Bender bit a poo penny." If Futurama has to use toilet humor, it should be more intelligent than that (for example, all those sewer episodes). Also, I'm not too fond of this suddenly overly childish Fry. This season has taken its toll on his character development.

Chlorine gave 4 points
30.07.2011

#69 by Not a Brit
@#66

Nah, there are whiners beside the brits...

Overall great episode!

Not a Brit gave 5 points
30.07.2011

#70 by knowsfords
68th and Broadway, Colonial era.
*mooo*
Rush hour!

knowsfords gave 5 points
30.07.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.