Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Reincarnation
First aired 09/08/11
Rank: 29/124
Reviews: 154
Rating: 89%

Futurama is re-conceived in three alternate animation styles: classic black-and-white, old-school video-game, and Japanese anime.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#61 by Rene
Best episode of the season!

Futurama, I shall miss you until next year!

Rene gave 5 points
10.09.2011

#62 by SuperMario
I didn't get it.
Maybe it was just horrible.


SuperMario gave 1 point
10.09.2011

#63 by dugbug
Level Up!

Finally a good episode for this season, heck this episode is going to be a classic.

Man I love futurama, but this makes like... 4 good episodes the last two seasons. Come on guys! The season overall is worse than those chopped up movies. Kick the writing into high gear I know you can do it.



dugbug gave 5 points
10.09.2011

#64 by cyber_turnip
This episode rides on a gimmick, but it's undeniably a brilliant gimmick.
It's a very funny episode and all of the animation styles are a joy to watch.
The Fleischer segment, 'Colorama' is probably the best of the three, featuring the most gags that really work as well as the strongest storyline of the three.
Then there's the videogame segment which is probably the weakest. It's amusing and tells a nice story of sorts, but it's also a story where nothing really happens -and I'm not used to that in these non-canon, anthology stories. I'm used to crazy fun.
Then there's the anime segment: 'Action Delivery Force' which is very funny in a stupid way but works nicely all the same.
I like how all three segments are based around a pivotal moment that is incredibly unsuited for their style of animation (the glorious colours at the end of 'Colorama' not being visible to us thanks to it being in black & white for instance). I also loved that the God Entity introduced everything.
In fact, my biggest complaint about the episode is that there wasn't enough of the God Entity. I wanted to see him as a bookend inbetween each segment, but I'd be amazed if the writers didn't want that too and had to choose against it for running time purposes.

Anyway. 'Reincarnation' is a great bit of fun and I hope for a sequel featuring 3 more animation styles in the future, much like 'Anthology of Interest II'.

@solmaquina on Twitter!

cyber_turnip gave 4 points
10.09.2011

#65 by Foot Mutant
Great!

Foot Mutant gave 5 points
10.09.2011

#66 by Sharon
What a relief. This season hasn't been close to Futurama standards, but this episode was grand!

Sharon gave 4 points
10.09.2011

#67 by turkinaa
I found all 3 parts to be funny and well animated. Good theme episode with a nice continuation with both the parts and the overall arch.

turkinaa gave 5 points
10.09.2011

#68 by 30% Iron Chef
This is one of the most creative ideas they had all season. The story might not have been some huge thing, but it worked. Btw, if some people are going to give it a low score... at least learn to spell please.

30% Iron Chef gave 5 points
10.09.2011

#69 by Jonathan
I agree with most of cyber_turnip (#64) wrote.
The way they introduced the episode was cool, I mean "God" left us a joke that was said a few times in Futurama but as "if" this were the last of Futurama it would work awesome, Ken Keeler strikes again.
The Fleischer part was the strongest of all, the jokes, Fry on the comet (and look carefully at the detailed surface), the rainbow (this kind of joke was used on the second segment too, on the formula). And the magnificent way too close it remembering us the previous episode.
The videogames part was too weak, the chalkboard was the main gag and I disliked the way of drawing them, it could be more pixelated for more fidelity.
The anime part was great, but I missed more jokes, even as they talked about the comet I missed more "cannon" between the stories too, just too make a better Season (Series) Finale.

Well that's all until next year, I guess that now that the Futurama Producers Crew have some feedback will make those classical episodes that we all loved, after all it was about 7 years without writing(I'm not counting the movies).
Overall it was a good season with some regular episodes.

Jonathan gave 4 points
10.09.2011

#70 by Smeds
I can't be bothered making any specific quotes... It's just so bloody fantastic. Watch it!

Smeds gave 5 points
10.09.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.