Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

40% Leadbelly
First aired 07/03/13
Rank: 121/124
Reviews: 119
Rating: 50%

At a maximum security prison, Bender meets a famous folk singer and attempts to make a copy of his precious guitar.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]
#61 by the next
What a piece of shit. Glad this show is done!!


the next gave 1 point
09.07.2013

#62 by Niniogorila
This episode was really funny. I don't understand the critics.

Niniogorila gave 5 points
09.07.2013

#63 by Apocaloso
I keep saying the problem of "new" Futurama is the writing. Too many jokes out of characters and interesting plots made in a rush!

Apocaloso gave 2 points
10.07.2013

#64 by El especialista
Very poor episode. No more of this please. Liked some things, but overall is a fully forgetable episode.

El especialista gave 2 points
10.07.2013

#65 by James
I thought this was alright actually, the plot was fairly original and it's nice to have a reminder of Bender's love of folk.

James gave 4 points
10.07.2013

#66 by Zoo Station
Looks like I'm in the minority but I liked this episode. It was nice to see Bender's dream of being a folk singer revisited one last time, even if it didn't compare to previous episodes like "Bendin' in the Wind". Zoidberg and Fry both had some nice moments and it kept me interested, though my interest in folk music may have something to do with that. ^_^

Zoo Station gave 4 points
11.07.2013

#67 by RYAN
Fail to see why everyone became so harsh on the show after it was renewed, as though it was capable of being astonishingly incredible.
This was not a perfect episode, but to judge it as the worst in the series is ridiculous. It had all the elements that make Futurama what it is; excellent clever jokes and simple easy laughs.
Why is everyone so sad to see Futurama go if they hate the new episodes so much?

RYAN gave 4 points
11.07.2013

#68 by Lee
This was just bad. Not one funny line

Lee gave 2 points
11.07.2013

#69 by JustSomeone
I don't get the hate. It wasn't one of the best episodes ofc, but not THAT bad - just ok, and still way better than 90% of televised junk on the airwaves.

JustSomeone gave 4 points
11.07.2013

#70 by Jimma-Jamma-Mon
Don't get why so many disliked this cool episode...
Bender trying to copy Silicon Red and write a great folk song, made for s great story plot.
Love the 3-D printer, and the way Bender's song was then turned into 'Normal Reality' by it... And I LMFAO at the end, when Bender and Silicon Red 'Sell Out'... by becoming rap stars! (So True)

Jimma-Jamma-Mon gave 5 points
11.07.2013


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.