Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Game of Tones
First aired 08/14/13
Rank: 45/124
Reviews: 129
Rating: 86%

tba
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]
#61 by ROTFL
#1? really? I was expecting something huge, big, maybe an explanation for The Other One or something much in tone of Nibblonian episodes. Instead of it... big disappointment that adds nothing to characters or story. The whole mom subplot was forced. #1... ROTFL.

ROTFL gave 2 points
17.08.2013

#62 by Tigerfog
Pretty awesome episode.
What was kind of funny was that apparently, Jurassic Bark was originally supposed to be about Fry's mother, not Seymour.
I was always wondering how powerful that episode could've been if it had been about his mother... I've been served and just as I thought, it's even more powerful. T___T
The ending left me teary eyed.

Tigerfog gave 5 points
17.08.2013

#63 by Monster robot Maniac
This is officially my favorite episode of this entire season! Hell, this may even be one of my favorite epsidoes of all time! It had great Sci-Fi, a couple of great jokes ('Booby Tuesdays', anyone?), and a really heartfelt ending.
The entire storyline was really cool, too. I liked how quick the got to the basic plot, but it wasn't rushed at all. The idea of going into Fry's dreams to try and help him remember the tones was very creative. I also thought the idea that Fry couldn't go to places he'd never been to in the past was really smart, and was executed well. I thought the scene where the entire crew came to Fry's dinner table in his dream was hilarious, and Nixon's really long Baaaaaaaaahhgggrooooh! was awesome. Also, am I the only one who thought Seymore was going to talk alot more? Whatever, the less Seth McFarlane the better. The explanation of what the tones were was really cool too. I love it when they explain more about the Nibblonians and Fry's freezing, as those stories are always great. Now I want to rewatch Space Pilot 3000 to see if those tones are really there, although I'm pretty sure they aren't.
Now, before i say anything about the very end, let me remind you all I'm a guy, so crying doesn't come easy to me. But the end of this episode actually made me almost tear up, and that's saying alot. I love how it showed that even though his mom was a sports fanatic, she still loved Fry a whole lot.

Monster robot Maniac gave 5 points
17.08.2013

#64 by shanec75
Best episode of the season by far. I would probably say it is in the top 20 best of all time.

shanec75 gave 5 points
18.08.2013

#65 by Holy Cow
Best episode since the 4th season, hands down. Not even TLPJF was this good.

Holy Cow gave 5 points
18.08.2013

#66 by ebbbs77
Good episode, dare I say one of the best since Futurama came back. Only let down by the souce of the music being so... Rediculous (and not in a good way).

ebbbs77 gave 4 points
18.08.2013

#67 by ervins
It was just great!!!

ervins gave 5 points
18.08.2013

#68 by AW
Defiantly a Classic Episode! Billy West said himself there's another tear jerker of an episode on its way this was defiantly it, and worth the wait. very good story loved seeing fry's last day in 1999 again very emotional ending also got me very teary eyed, not had an episode do that for me in a while. defiantly going in my top ten favourite episodes.

AW gave 5 points
18.08.2013

#69 by Eternium
I liked the entire concept of tis episode, there were some good jokes and the story was amazing! The ending was like the original run, excellent. There are no words for that greatness.

Eternium gave 5 points
18.08.2013

#70 by Richard
Got to love Nibbler on a bender.

Richard gave 4 points
19.08.2013


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] - 7 - [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.