Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] - 70 - [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#691 by biguc
the ending makes this episode some of the best television ever. it really choked me up. excellent work.

biguc gave 5 points
06.08.2004

#692 by Poopy Doopy
I didn't like the ending because it seemed to be sad just for the sake of it, there was no message to it and it felt cheap.

If you're gonna do something that sad, at least make it thought provoking.

Poopy Doopy gave 3 points
11.08.2004

#693 by Connor MacLeod
THIS...WAS...SAD. I cried at the end, man! It was funny, and sad, and made you really think about what Fry must have gone through when he came to the future. That last scene with the dog was what put it over the top. Any episode of any TV show that can make you cry AND laugh deserves a five outta five. How didn't this win an emmy?

Connor MacLeod gave 5 points
12.08.2004

#694 by Tom Pyott
This was such a good episode, and the ending scene almost made me cry. it was sad because i have a dog that died a year ago.

Tom Pyott gave 5 points
12.08.2004

#695 by Unit7
I'll watch a Lifetime original movie if I want to see sap like this. Terrible.

Unit7 gave 2 points
13.08.2004

#696 by IceBogan
Most poignant cartoon episode EVER! I am still bawling. Does anyone know who sang "I Will Wait For You"?

IceBogan gave 5 points
14.08.2004

#697 by keul
this episode was so so sad, i hugged my dog after watching this
there was no reason whatsoever for making this episode so sad
it wasnt thought provoking


keul gave 1 point
15.08.2004

#698 by thespiceweasel
I've NEVER watched an animated show and cried. Oh, wait, I have now. I blubbered like a baby after watching this episode and it's good to see I wasn't the only one. Do not watch with family dog in the room, it made me even worse! Very provoking for me, top points.

thespiceweasel gave 5 points
16.08.2004

#699 by Emil
First cry in a cartoon. Best episode of best cartoon. Magnifique !!!

I just found the last beatiful song on internet ( I Will Wait For You - from Connie Francis)

Emil gave 5 points
16.08.2004

#700 by Tarco
It was a great episode that moved me that no other cartoon program has. The episode was good up to the ending scene with the dog waiting for his masters.

I wish that Groening would have made another episode that involved the awakening of Seymour to make me feel better.

I liked the part when bender was willing to save Seymour from the lava even though he would have melted.

Oerall even though it was a tear jerker it helps us to keep our pets closer then we did before


Tarco gave 5 points
18.08.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] - 70 - [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.