Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] - 71 - [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#701 by Steve Sykes
Best ever, how could anyone not like this episode they must be idiots. it should have won award or something screw you Unit 7!!!

Steve Sykes gave 5 points
19.08.2004

#702 by griff
why aren't people giving this episode better reviews? if it made you sad, that's good. it was the intent of the episode.

griff gave 5 points
20.08.2004

#703 by Sven
It was an episode to remember.
I love animals so much, I knew
from the start that I would have trouble with this episode.
I cry every time I see that ending where they show the doggy really loved & waited for fry :(

On a different note, I am happy that they did not clone him

Sven gave 5 points
23.08.2004

#704 by N
emotional episode with a sad ending

N gave 5 points
25.08.2004

#705 by Slurms Mcenzy
I have trouble ever. hilarious, and sooo sad. *sob* so beautifal

Slurms Mcenzy gave 5 points
25.08.2004

#706 by Basil M. Pesin
Even today this episode makes people cry. I felt out of breath each time I saw the circle of seasons at the end of the episode. I felt the same emotion three times (English 5.1, director's comments, writter's comments).I never had a dog because I am alergic to fur. Though I hear it is difficult to see your pet pass away, only now I think I understand how it feels. This episode is very close to the Luck of the Fryish. Sadder, but no less beautiful. One of the many things I love in Futurama: the emotions it wakes in people are not limited to laughter and mild sorrow, like many of other TV shows; I always said that each of of Futurama's episodes is constructed like a movie. Some episodes even have a soundtrack!

Funny that the directors quoted Ayep. with "Somehow, the writers always know just what song to pick to turn me into a horrible gelatinous blob of sorrow." in the Director's Comments of the episode.

Basil M. Pesin gave 5 points
25.08.2004

#707 by Dave Melroy
It made me think of my dog and how it died while i was away, yes i did get choked up at they end. this is a very sad season.

Dave Melroy gave 5 points
26.08.2004

#708 by Friend
Few "items" of tv ever touched me. This one didn't touch me - it ripped me apart. When I had to put my 14 year dog to sleep - holding him - I thought my life was over. This episode of Futurama is not the best of the series it's the best of everything ever made on tv...

Friend gave 5 points
26.08.2004

#709 by Ratan
Wow, I don't know what to say. The first time I saw this was last night, in the s4 box set. I hardly ever cry at TV, let alone cartoon, but I'm still getting teary eyed thinking about it now.

I'm not sure if I'll watch this one again or not, but I'd dare say this is the best Futurama episode ever made.

Ratan gave 5 points
27.08.2004

#710 by ...someone...
I'm going to send the following to Fox -

If it takes forever I will wait for Fox to give us a sequel to this episode

For a thousand summers I will wait for Seymour

Till he's back beside my heart, till I'm holding him in my heart
Till I hear him sigh here in my heart

Anywhere I wander, anywhere I go
Every day remember I'll love Seymour

In your heart believe what in my heart I know

That forevermore I'll wait for you

The clock will tick away the hours one by one

Then the time will come when all the waiting's done

The time when you return and find me here and run

Straight to my waiting arms

If it takes forever I will wait for you

For a thousand summers I will wait for you

Till you're here beside me, till I'm touching you

And forevermore sharing your love

I LOVE YOU SEYMOUR - YOU'RE THE BEST!


...someone... gave 5 points
27.08.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] - 71 - [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.