Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] - 71 - [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#701 by t
maybe with significant work, the why of fry could have matched this. as it stands though, this one is a cut above. the why of fry just wouldn't have satisfied as a series ender. the writing in this episode is among the most tight, the production values are also superb.

t gave 5 points
27.09.2004

#702 by richard
this is one of the best, if not the best episode because of the music that is produced in this episode will set a precident for the future of the show. although this episode strays away like a couple other episodes where the comedy is in the background and the writing and dramcomedy is more of in the forefront

richard gave 5 points
27.09.2004

#703 by twisted
this was the best episode and too bad it will be the last :(

P.s I Love u Victoria forever forever forever forever forever forever forever forever forever forever forever forever forever forever forever forever forever forever lets just say for a very long time are this could go on for quite awhile

twisted gave 5 points
29.09.2004

#704 by dr. zoidberg
this was the most interesting most awsome episode in the whole futurama season

dr. zoidberg gave 5 points
03.10.2004

#705 by wil
and hell is so hot!
that was so funny

wil gave 5 points
03.10.2004

#706 by Kamon
"This could mean the end of the banana daquiri as we know it! [pause] Also life" Not this episode I know, but a good ending quote. This one is just SO cool! I like the Robot Devil, he's so funny. I like the emotional end with Fry and Leela, but the humor won me over. Snaps for Futurama!

Leela [touches Fry's robotic hands] Ah! They're so cold!
Robot Devil [from offscreen]: And yet Hell is so hot! [laughs] Can I have my hands back?
Fry: No!

Devil: Hello Fry [laughs] just making sure you're as happy with out little deal as I- Oh, give me back my hands! Theses things are always touching me in...places
Fry: Heh, yeah they get around. But I'm afraid we had a deal.

Kamon gave 5 points
04.10.2004

#707 by Confuso
Terrific Episode. Too bad it's over. Great Music. I wonder what Fry and Leela did afterwads wink-wink. Hubba-Hubba. BRING BACK FUGIARMA

Confuso gave 5 points
06.10.2004

#708 by Pontus Littorin
I cry everytime i see it. Its just great. Lets all pray that fox allows more episodes to be made of Futurama.

Pontus Littorin gave 5 points
07.10.2004

#709 by Danny Spiteri
Great episode. It was the perfect way to end the series, but I'm extremely sad it ended.
SUPERB

Danny Spiteri gave 5 points
07.10.2004

#710 by Everything
Superb. The ending slightly annoyed me at first but then i thought about it and realised it was perfect. The fact that it doesn't actually show leela and fry getting to-gether really leaves the imagintion to fill in the gaps. Perfect way to end the series. Come back futurama!

Everything gave 5 points
09.10.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] - 71 - [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.