Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] - 75 - [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#741 by dr. zoidberg
this episode makes me cry everytime i see it its just a plain out sad ending

dr. zoidberg gave 5 points
03.10.2004

#742 by Vanessa S
I loved this episode just as I do every other episode, but this is the first one to make me bawl. I shed a tear or two with "Luck of The Fryrish" but this one, tugs at my heart-strings, and even as I type this now, still teary-eyed...

It's amazing how a CARTOON can make people cry, but I think this one really hit home with all us dog owners/lovers...I can't watch anything where a dog dies, especially in such a sad way as that. Having just recently lost my own dog, hits too close to home.

But otherwise the episode was very, loved the sanitation in the pizzaria part and Fry singing "Walking on Sunshine" that's one of my fav. songs!

Vanessa S gave 5 points
03.10.2004

#743 by Sally
Seeing that other people cried just made me feel a whole lot better. Pets are so faithful that it is hard to know that they miss you and sometimes don't understand why your gone. I can't believe a Futurama ep made me cry!

Sally gave 5 points
07.10.2004

#744 by Jim
this by far is prob one of my fav episodes. if i could five it a six i would

Jim gave 5 points
07.10.2004

#745 by Servantes
This episode made me cry, it was so sad to see the poor dog sitting there waiting for someone who wasn't comeing back. I was so mad when Fry's parents didn't recognize Fry in the freezer, but hey there wouldn't be much of a show if they did recognize him, and when Bender threw Seymour into the lava. I probably would have done the same thing that Fry did when he found out that Seymour lived to be 15. I thought the episode was great all together, just really sad.

Servantes gave 5 points
07.10.2004

#746 by AIkya8006
I am writing for the exact reason James Geaghan and Guy Woodland are, the ending of this episode moved me so much i just had to find out what other people thought about it. I wanted to find out if anybody else had to hold back thier tears just as i did. AND I NEVER CRY!! by the way... the wrestling scene with Leela and Amy was fun to watch. HEll yea

AIkya8006 gave 5 points
07.10.2004

#747 by SheWolf
SOOOO SAD. This is by far the best episode, even if I was crying for an hour afterwards. Right after I too went to Google to see if I could find a picture of Seymore. I am a big cry baby but DAMN this was the worst.

SheWolf gave 5 points
07.10.2004

#748 by Joseph Siano Jr.
That was the most touching and sad ending I have ever seen in my life. Just watching the dog wait season after season, and Fry thinking the dog forgot all about him. The dog thou was waiting for his reunion. Damn you Futurama, you make me cry, laugh. Excellent episode, one request though...

Please do another episode where they bring the dog back for real. I need some serious closure.

Joseph Siano Jr. gave 5 points
07.10.2004

#749 by FuturPimp
This episode i think is the best sad and some past parts in it that's on Futurama. I was just in tears on the last part. I just can't believe that Fry broke the machine. That was just stupid. If I was Fry I would of let the machine finish and see my old dog again. I've had at least 10 dogs (not at the same time!) that were taken to a dog pound, died, or were puppys that we gave away!
Ohhhhhhhhhh! The tragedy!!!!!!
This episode is alot better than The Luck Of The Fryrish. They're both great!

FuturPimp gave 5 points
07.10.2004

#750 by WOLFRAM_and_HART
This was really a good episode in so many ways. As much as I like Futurama's humor, such as simpsons and family guy, this episode was very different and tragic. When the episode ended, I was in tears and I said, "How could a show like this, be able to capture so much emotion?" There are shows and movies that specify in tearjerkers, but futurama put them to shame in this episode, especially if you have a weakness for dogs.

WOLFRAM_and_HART gave 5 points
08.10.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] - 75 - [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.