Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] - 76 - [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#751 by wacozaco
sad episode. i hate bender now because of what he did to fry's dog.I liked the flashbacks. the woman in the freezer as well as fry's dad with rivers explodin' calculators turnin' into scud missiles

wacozaco gave 5 points
08.10.2004

#752 by Zoid
It takes a lot for me to cry, especially in a cartoon show but this episode struck something inside and I just broke down and cried. It was so sad to see poor Seymour waiting in front of the Pizza place for someone who was never coming back. The episode was awesome I liked it just really sad in the end.

Zoid gave 5 points
08.10.2004

#753 by Tantopat
I first watched this one on the season 4 dvd, and like just about everyone who reviewed here, I cried at the end. I actually had to turn it off halfway through the end bit because I didn't want my sisters to see me cry, but later I watched it all and I cried even more!

Apart from the sad bits, it also made me laugh a lot, and Bender's robotic dog was really cool (I'm a big aibo fan, so that bit made me smile). If you haven't seen this episode yet, get the season 4 dvd and watch it right now! :)

Tantopat gave 5 points
08.10.2004

#754 by Sorrowperson
This is episode made me cry it was so sad at the end with Seymour waiting at the pizza store for Fry. (The song was perfect for the moment)

Liked Leela and Amy fighting part. Especially when Leela piledrived Amy.

Sorrowperson gave 5 points
10.10.2004

#755 by Kimi
I love this episode.It's so sad,I was actully bawling once i got into my room because i didn't want my brother to see :P lol the song is called "I will wait for you" I got the song off of dogpile it mad me cry always,those old songs get me real bad.How dare fry think that seymour would forget him especially if you are in the year 3000 -_- i would bring my dog back even if it can't remember me.

Kimi gave 5 points
10.10.2004

#756 by Bataluna
Absolutely one of the best things I have seen on tv in a long, long time. I am a newcomer to Futurama, this is probably only the twelfth episode I have seen. My wife and I own two welsh corgis, cried like a baby. The flashbacks, the music...simply the best.

Bataluna gave 5 points
10.10.2004

#757 by Kaiser
This is an amazing Episode, tacking more sensitive issues that most programs wouldn't touch with a 10-foot pole. My favorite lines, of course, are "Professor! Lava! Hot!" (Farnsworth); "Robo-puppy commencing two-hour yipping session. Arf! Arf...*kick*...robo-puppy mistreatment alert! Robo-puppy mistreatment alert!" (Robo-puppy); "Very well! Let this abomination unto the Lord begin!" (Farsnworth); and "Oh, sure, smash the SMART guy's machine." (Farnsworth). Some of Professor Farnsworth's best stuff in the entire series occurs in this episode. Fantastic.

Kaiser gave 5 points
11.10.2004

#758 by Kynsi Kline
I, like so many others who have posted on this site for this episode, googled futurama for this one episode. I loved it and I hated it. I watched it last week and I still think about it. I am still so angry that Fry did not clone Seymour. Its almost sad that I am so worked up over a cartoon but as an animal lover I really connected to this show and am happy to find I am not the only one.

Kynsi Kline gave 5 points
12.10.2004

#759 by Shut Up

It's a good episode, although not as great as everybody says. For me, 'Luck of the Fryish' was a much better in terms of plot and emotional impact, and this episode tried a little too hard to mimic it. (Notice the plot structure being similar) Still, it was a good show.



Shut Up gave 4 points
13.10.2004

#760 by Erich Zahnn
This is, in my opinion, one of the best episodes of the season. Being someone who has lost a pet, I cried my eyes out at the end. Sometimes I'll be driving and that song will come on the radio and I'll have to try not to lose it right there. It's amazing how a song can stir up so much emotion.

Erich Zahnn gave 5 points
14.10.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] - 76 - [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.