Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] - 76 - [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#751 by lunar
this frekin sucks. i just became a futurama fan and this was the first episode i have ever seen. i saw it on adult swim

lunar gave 5 points
02.01.2005

#752 by dr .bender nye
over excelent way to end the series/season almost everyone there and a excellent opera but it shouldnt end there cause in the dvd commentary,by the end,matt said theres another dvd set but it is not proved if there will be one more set. but between us ,i cried both because theres no more even though i see it again but it was a sad ending. a gooden.yes.

dr .bender nye gave 5 points
02.01.2005

#753 by leela
this was a rather good, but disapointing end as doesnt wrap up the series or season or the whole of futurama - do fry & leela get together, will bender ever go good?, will amy and kif raise a good family and settle down, will dr zoidburg learn his purpose and actually do some helpful praticing of medicine?

leela gave 5 points
03.01.2005

#754 by Chug a Bug
Wonderful! Simply wonderful! What a way to go out! The singing (does Katey Sagal have a fantastic singing voice or what?) was tremendous, great musical numbers, and the Robot Devil! Wonderful!!!! Dan Castellanata voicing him was fantastic.

Wonderful animation, some of the best I've ever seen, period. Is this the best episode of Futurama ever? I think yes. So many great quips and lines. Brilliant! What a way to go out on a high. The ending was brilliantly ambiguous, will they or won't they? It was an opera of Leela's life, but the ending is still unwritten. The final scene is what Fry wants, but is it what will truly happen? Brilliant!

Everyone singing and Zoidberg had the best line about it coming from Fry's heart... and then typically returning to form to dash it all a few seconds later.

Well I guess the real question is, do they get together? Yes. I think so. Maybe not after this or anytime soon, but eventually. Probably in what was to be intended as the final ever ep, but not this one. The writers have made it clear thats where the Fry/Leela relationship is headed. But theres still a long way to go yet. She's been gradually thawing towards him this season but it's got a long way to go yet.

Chug a Bug gave 5 points
04.01.2005

#755 by Leeluver
i simply loved it... a great way to finish it all off... leela finally got to see what fry wanted and also i thought it corney that leela was already falligng for fry anywayz.. so it was kinda pointless.....

Leeluver gave 5 points
04.01.2005

#756 by nweezer
I wish I had known this was the last episaode when it aired. I love when bender is moving his hands a lot when they are in robot hell, and I was convinced it was going to be bender. What a great series there isn't an episode i don't like. Oh and they finally got together!!! I jsut wish the dog was there, that would make life great

nweezer gave 5 points
05.01.2005

#757 by TheRoyalFamily
Shoot, these reviews are making me more emotional than the actual episode. I am not one to get into things that much, but this...this almost got to me, like things don't get to me. One of the best episodes, ever. Of any show. Great way to end with this. And how it ties into the worm episode just tickles me so.
Great stuff.

TheRoyalFamily gave 5 points
06.01.2005

#758 by mooman
I've never even seen this episode, but reading these reviews was the first time i found out that futurama is now gone. Makes me wanna cry. I'm speechless. Farewell Futurama cast. You've inspired us all and will live on in our own lives and hearts. :,(

mooman gave 5 points
09.01.2005

#759 by dsbs
Oh man, see you on another channel? That killed me. In the non-laughing way. I love this episode, and routinely get the opera stuck in my head for days at a time. All-round great ep and series finaly (even if I hope to goodness that they bring the show back). ah well.

dsbs gave 5 points
09.01.2005

#760 by A
A piece of art

A gave 5 points
10.01.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] - 76 - [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.