Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] - 78 - [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#771 by RCS
This is definately a sad episode, probably the saddest. I have to say that anybody with a heart would agree that it's a sad episode. But it's a DAMN good one.

RCS gave 5 points
09.11.2004

#772 by Steele1010
I finally saw this entire episode on DVD; I was completely choked up at the ending (and a little pissed off at Fry, too). Wow, it was sad. Sometimes great writing means going outside the formula--it's a shame they don't do that more often (but then, I guess that would be a new formula:)

Steele1010 gave 5 points
09.11.2004

#773 by Oliver
A beautiful episode! So sad! Altough slow at times, the humour was very good and the story was exceptional!

Oliver gave 5 points
12.11.2004

#774 by Knuckles
this is the best episode ever.. it was soo sad and actually mad me cry.. i belive the dof should have become a regular

Knuckles gave 5 points
14.11.2004

#775 by Null
Possibly the saddest episode I've encountered since the Luck of the Fryrish.

Its probably the creators, writers,etc intention of having someone from the past, coming into the future, and seeing things which are releated to the person after he/she left.

I really feel that IF they revive Futurama, there would be alot of fresh ideas revolving around Fry, and Possibly some of the other Crews past.

Null gave 5 points
16.11.2004

#776 by Super Bloke UK
That episode was simply amazing... I don't see how any of you hardcore morons, I mean "critics" could say how "ground breaking" and "emotional" the episode was and give it less than a 5.

If you're going to give a number give it with reason.

This is by far the best episode of all times.

Super Bloke UK gave 5 points
16.11.2004

#777 by lebadger
i also googled this site after seeing this episode for the 3rd time, and finding myself with goosebumps and crying again (just a little, mind)!

not many cartoons have ever moved me the way this episode did, and the way the end does, even when i know it's coming...one word - brilliant!

ps, thanks also to maniac cop for the name of the song :)

lebadger gave 5 points
18.11.2004

#778 by cal fital
superb episode,but who's the lady singing the song "i will wait for you" at the end of the episode.

cal fital gave 5 points
21.11.2004

#779 by dr.bender nye
a good episode. the ads and flash backs pissed me off.
other than that it was excellent.
most of u know i like bender and he had his funny moments like his eyes melting and robo-puppy
5 is enough for this ep.

dr.bender nye gave 5 points
21.11.2004

#780 by Ian Carlos Weener
Wow... I hated that ending, but still I loved it. As all of you already said, it was horribly sad. I al still searching the internet for an alternate ending. Also it made me think of something else. How can a tv show like this make me feel sadder than for instance most of the terrible things I see on the news? It is strange how our emotions work. For me its no question about it, this episode deserves the 5 points.

Ian Carlos Weener gave 5 points
22.11.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] - 78 - [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.